We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,191)
Filter reviews
3,191 results
Traveller rating
2,193
702
166
75
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,193
702
166
75
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearest town plenty of sunbeds cleaned to a high standard bedroom sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,191 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2019

We stayed here for 1 week from 2 October, two weeks before the end of the season. Consequently the resort was slowly closing down, only one pool open, one restaurant open and the walkways onto the beach were removed on our second day, making access to the sea very difficult. Pool was clean but cold, plenty of sunbeds around.
The rooms were very nice, small sitting room, bathroom and bedroom (very comfy bed!) and cleaned to a high standard. The restaurant was reminiscent of a canteen, noisy and busy. Food was ok, good selection of hot (or usually lukewarm) and cold food. The breakfast eggs were something else, and not in a good way!
The resort is quite a way from the nearest town, so you had to rely on the on site entertainment which was variable. Bar service was good considering the number of guests. The resort would be lovely in the summer, but would not recommend visiting at the end of the season

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chaz1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Recently returned from a group trip staying at this resort which felt like a holiday camp. First impression very disappointing as the entrance to the resort is a dirty dust track littered with abandoned rubbish. First room I was allocated was dark, overlooking a wall and no personal outside space. The room was changed the second day at my request only to be allocated a room overlooking the outside bar area which despite me requesting a quiet room was far from quiet as loud music went on beyond 11.00. The room itself was comfortable, albeit dated, and was kept very clean

Food was disappointing and the dining room WORSE! It was a huge canteen style. Guests likened it to a NAAFI canteen and school dinners! Self service involved long walks through the busy dining room avoiding the waiting staff whose priority seemed to be clearing the tables as fast as they could.

The beach was littered with rubbish although the general areas inside the resort were mostly clean with plenty of places to sit. Gardens pretty and the visiting rabbits were a joy

A lot of the facilities were not available being out of season although it’s difficult to imagine the impact on the resort which already felt very much like being in a holiday camp

Escaping to some of the lovely places around the area which was arranged as part of our group tour and very good weather made it very bearable. Not sure how individual travellers could manage this given how remote the resort is

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 291suef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDSHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear 291suef,

We thank you for choosing Pietrablu Resort & Spa for your stay. We are sorry that you did not like the experience. As you can read from the other reviews, the Resort represents an oasis of relaxation, fun and elegance. We are sorry that you had this perception about the dining room.
We have three rooms, one of which has a wonderful sea view.
The staff is always kind and does everything possible to provide a speedy and impeccable service.
We hope to see you again in one of our CDSHotels Villages,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Hotel definately not 4 star needs a face lift especially when approaching up a dust track with furniture and mattress on the road side. Plastic windows in the dining room which is like holiday camp apart from fresh fruit food is not tasty and lukewarm. The only decent thing is clean rooms.Will i return most certainly not and could not recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDSHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Christine M,

We thank you for choosing Pietrablu Resort & Spa for your stay.
There are no furnishing accessories in the vicinity of the Resort.
We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms.
We are sorry that you had this negative perception about the restaurant.
We have three restaurant rooms, one of which has a wonderful sea view.
We hope to see you again in one of our villages CDSHotels in Puglia or in Sicily.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Our room was adequate with living room, bathroom and bedroom. Quite enough space and comfortable beds. Cleaned every day to a good standard. Our room was Situated near the restaurant, theater and outdoor piano bar and we suffered until 11.30 every night with the entertainment. There are rooms well away from this area if you want a good nights sleep. I wish we knew about them before we booked. The self service restaurant was perfectly well stocked with varied choices but the canteen type of seating was a good place to meet other guests but contentious to some. Lovely pools for adults and children but sea bathing difficult.

Room tip: Keep away from Theater
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cliver898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDSHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear cliver898,

We thank you for choosing Pietrablu Resort & Spa for your stay.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the room, the cleanliness and the catering service.
Next time we will recommend a room type closer to the points of your interest.
We have wooden walkways to facilitate entry into the sea (otherwise there are two sandy beaches).
We are waiting for you for an unforgettable new holiday,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2019

this complex is situated well outside Polignano so one depended on the facilities available on the site These were quite extensive but if one wanted different things there was a shuttle bus from the hotel at hourly intervals. I was on an organised coach tour so did not avail myself of this The ensuite units are situated in groups of about 20 in one two- storie building. As they were very well constructed this meant it was a quiet environment . Our unit was spacious with a good bedroom with a quite big balcony and TV. There was an additional room with a very large bed-settee which would have been used as a family unit. There were 2 ensuite units with all services you could want so we had one each! There was a safe and fridge and a very generous amount of wardrobe and cupboard space.
There were a good amount of seating on terraces/bar sitting/.casual sitting and pool sired siting There were 2 swimming pools , tennis court and private beach. there is one very large dining area with several different food areas. there was a wide choice of salads/ pastas and other hot food The food was pretty good but as the place was full your often had to wait for more of a particuar item to be brought out. it was best to stick to a continental type breakfast as the bacon/ eggs left something to be desired. there was a good choice of cold meat, cheese ,fruit cereals etc. Our trip was all inclusive so we had beer local wines/spirits sift drinks/ coffee available at no charge from 11.30am,-12.30 pm . The extensive grounds had lots of trees and flowering shrubs with the added bonus of about 20 pretty tame rabbits who lived there too. They just appeared from under shrubs and were very happy if you offered them pieces of apple ! they were all colours black- pale fawn large and small and all wonderfully healthy looking.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews