We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good raw and cooked seafood plates”

Il Pescato Dispensa Di Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Very generous (and reasonably priced) mixed raw seafood/shellfish plate, and a cooked seafood plate which we had as a family lunch. No reservation made, but we were made to feel welcome and offered a table bang on 1pm at opening time, before things filled up quickly thereafter. Food was excellent for both - extremely fresh (sourced from their own fishmongers over the road literally a minute after we had ordered). Just off the main plaza in town, but down a side street so away from the main tourist drag - well worth finding out.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CBL1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I'm sure the food is probably great, but wasn't able to try it despite several attempts at reserving a table! Asked for tomorrow, the next day etc to be told it was full.....extremely hard to believe! Don't think they like Tourists.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MorfeasBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Went there with my girlfriend after reading so many good reviews about this place..not disappointed at all. Though we didn't have a booking (i highly recommend to make one),we were seated straight away by the lovely Angela. We started with a 5 courses entree and shared a grilled mixed seafood and some grilled veggies. The food was divine: octopus,mussels,deep fried codefish,everything amazingly fresh and tasty. Awesome service,good vibe,beautiful restaurant and good prices. If you're after a nice and filling seafood dinner,you can't miss it!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Diego D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place. Firstly, excellent service. Angela is a great host! Antipasti, primi and secondi were all absolutely delicious. Seafood is fresh and the prices are so reasonable. I think we may come back tomorrow!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation of our host as a place locals go - good value rather than tourists prices. We had an amazing antipasti of fish that involved 5 dishes - all tasty and fresh. Next we had a pasta and the the mixed seafood grill. The food was great, atmosphere friendly, and all for 60 euros with wine for 2 people. Highly recommend. Reservation recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MandL2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pescato Dispensa Di Mare also viewed

Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 

Been to Il Pescato Dispensa Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing