We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vert good”

Puro Ristorante Giapponese
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Very high quality sushi. Comparing with quality in Japan. Highly recommended. Nice interior. Compliments to staff and kitchen.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank to100123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 518 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Beautifully presented, creative and so tasty. I’d heard about this place - my friend had been a few times. The wine too was perfect. We did order a lot, so check was over $100! Probably wouldn’t order so much if I lived there.
Wish all bathrooms had bidets/shower attachments.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank SaraUK2LA2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Superb and superfresh sushi! Nice japanese beers and friendly staff. Perfect for a light lunch during a beach day

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 481antonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

This is a very nice and quaint place that has a very modern design. The food is good but a bit more expensive than surround eateries though the place is much nicer and food a little more unique than other places. Worth a visit if the menu is up your alley.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Brix510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We were really looking forward to a meal at Puro after weeks of Italian fare and we were certainly not disappointed. The menu offered so much choice that it was hard to decide on which dishes to have, but everything we tried was amazing - fresh food, delicate flavours and fabulous presentation. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the decor is simple but elegant. This was def the best restaurant we visited in Polignano.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank TravelLover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puro Ristorante Giapponese also viewed

Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
 
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari
Monopoli, Province of Bari
 

Been to Puro Ristorante Giapponese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing