We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Montecarlo(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
US$1,282
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Miami Gran Canaria(Puerto Rico)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
US$74
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
185
180
75
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
180
75
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomair congran canariacleaned every day with fresh towelspool areaa king size bedcleaned every day except sundaycomplimentary toiletriesbeach marinaminute walkshopping centrebasic roomfourth floorenglish speaking channelsperfect stayfollow the roadstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 494 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Me and a friend stayed at Maracaibo in October this year and it was superb! Apartment was lovely, clean, great view. Definitely worth paying the extra for the air conditioning! Lovely pool and pool area and bar, staff were brilliant, really helpful, friendly, did everything they could to make us welcome. We were a bit disappointed that the restaurant was closed for a refurb but since we know we'll definitely be staying here again, we'll get to see it then! And location wise it was great, close to the beach and the Commercial Centre and the harbour, really well placed more or less in the middle of everything. Definitely excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Third floor and over have the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We arranged with hotel to get taxi transfer from the airport for €70 return this was an excellent service I an air conditioned car ad much cheaper than a taxi. We stayed a week in a 2 bed superior apartment on the fourth floor. It was an adequate size for three people and apartment was very comfortable with the maid service 6 days per week. They did an excellent job. The girls on reception were very helpful and knowledgeable especially Liz. We only ate in the complex twice one morning for breakfast food was ok and on the Sunday evening we enjoyed he BBQ night food was excellent. the only negative point is when we stayed for the week thare was very little people staying in the complex this is one of the reasons we didint eat in the restaurant moe as we would be the only ones there. Having stayed in Lanzorote the last 2 years this was our first time in Gran Canaria and our last.We found Puerto Rico very commercialized and the waiters outside the restaurants were very annoying. But overall the service in the Maracaibo was excellent and the apartments were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spumanti, Gerente at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your nice visit to our Family Hotel, we appreciate your friendly words and we feel proud of the time you have spend with us.

Since my father (Jose María Mendoza) started our Hospitality in Puerto Rico 43 years a go, Liz has become one of us during the last 20 years and your kind words means a lot to her. We have always build a good relation with our guests and your trust in our Family Hospitality is the best price we could have.

Thank you

Andrés Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2011

had a lovely time in this apartment, booked a one bed ended up in a studio but it was grand, only 2 off us. beds are huge kingsize, bar area was nice not so well stocked had one bottle off bud when i arrived and anytime after i asked for one they had none ,quiet enough but i suppose it was october,not high up out back way couple of steps 10 min walk and your on the strip

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolo43dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spumanti, Gerente at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your friendly visit, we remember you as a very kind Irish couple that you like to enjoy a nice beer and a glass of dry white wine (next time I´ll make sure to invite you a cold and fresh Budweisser for you).

I must say that you have made our service to you very pleasant and we hope to be able to take care of you in a next future in our Family Hotel.

Thank you

Andrés Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2011

OK , so to start , I am really fussy , I guess staying in hotels all over the world makes you wary of whats right and whats not right. This hotel has it all , lovely staff , its clean , the beds are King size , they sell ice , the pool is heated , there is a different barbecue every nite , the owner of the hotel is passionate about food , the reception staff are very cute , the beach is a 5 min walk , flat screen tvs in all rooms , air con if required , and finally cold beer on the tap ! And finally coming soon is "THE MARCO POLO " club with outside jacuzzi's , fine dining , bath robes , massages and chilled champagne and affordable to everyone. Rock on Andreas , you have a great product in the Maracaibo , special mention to Liz,Debs,Angelina,Andreas,all the cooks/cleaning staff and also the very lovely and hard to catch Janette !!!!!!!!!!!! See you all again soon.....AJM

Room Tip: 3rd floor and up
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spumanti, Gerente at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Dear Good Friend (Buen Amigo)

Thank you very much for your second visit to our Family Hotel, first my my father (José María Mendoza) and on your second very friendly and warm stay with us.

As you know, the Guest is our Best Friend and we appreciate that you understand that the human profile of our Family Hospitality is been always our first priority. Very nice moments are around your visit, specially cooking for you a fresh Dorada Fish with wine in slow natural fire, spending great time with other Italians guests and friends or learning and enjoying about your special time in Greece.

We all thank you for your good personality and it will be a pleasure to welcome you on a next future in the new Marco Polo Spa Restaurant and serve you one of your favourite steaks.

Please, take care and he hope to welcome you again as our best Guest and our good Friend.

Thank you

Andrés Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Hi all , there was 6 of us from 20-24 year old, that went to puerto Rico, when arrived to maracaibo hotel, staff were lovly, only thing was we had to pay a 50e fee, for air-con and a safe, i think the safe was 4€ a day and you had to pay for the telly as well but it all goes by day, but all was good, appartents where lovly, really clean, very clean place, every morring we saw a woman cleaning all the floors, room were cleaned every day, but came around early enuff around 9-10am, we were all dieing so we always just got towels. it is only a 5min walk 2 the town not even and same to the beach, we found out on the last nite it was only €2.90c for a taix of 3, back to the hotel so defo get a taix home it u could not be bothed walking, the staff are so nice the amount of times we came home after a bit 2 many and we lost or keys and they gave us new one's,24hr reception and a little shop in the reception, the last day we eat there, was lovly and it is cheep,!had to been the nicest places that any of us have stayed in, there put or 3aparts together as well so that was good, right across the road there is an super market, very handly,and had all fresh breads and stuff in the morning, the people in reception are helpfull as well, if you wanted to plan a day out they will help you as much as they can, we didnt try any of the bbq or any thing, every nite was sumting diffrent, it was cheep as well i tink it was €12 for bbq or wat ever was beening severed that day,


, we found that puerto Rico was a bit of a scam, we went to the water park, only surpose to be a €25 to get in but you have to pay €5 and a €2 depositfor a locker €7 for rings and you will be waiting to get on to the slides, soo not a good ider if its a hot day, and the bus dose be packed,! but worth going to. defo bring you own food if you can, we paid €7 for chips and a burger, not bad, but food not gr8,

We also went on a booze cruse, was a good day but we found out you can get tickets on ticket master for €25 we paid €50, free food and free drink for the day,get to go on a banana boat as well that was included, good craic~!

we found the best place to eat was a place called oscars, it is right by the beach, lovly food. you really get what you pay for,there was a place down in the center as well called planet dinner, lovly place and soo friendly..!!:) and there another place its an english bar its just by the steps you walk down to the beach, cant tink of the name but a full breakfast was €6 for a big fry and a drink as well.. lovly food.!!
hope we help yeh,!!:) have a good hoilday!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aimq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spumanti, Gerente at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for choosing our Family Hotel for your nice holiday in Puerto Rico and Gran Canaria. All of us, our Staff and my Family we celebrate that you enjoyed your time and you keep a good memory of your stay with us.

Puerto Rico is a nice place with quiet a lot of options for spending a lovely dinning evening. In our hotel we try to offer a quality gastronomic program and every day our Chef writes in the daily recommendations:

Monday: Fresh Pasta Night
Tuesday: Spanish Tapas Night
Wednesday: Caribbean BBQ Night
Thuesday: Fish and Lam Night
Friday: Pork Night
Saturday: Beef Day
Sunday: Spanish Traditional BBQ

If you decided to return to our Family Hotel in any future time, I hope to have the occasion to take care of you and welcome you again.

Thank you

Andrés Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews