We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$1,050
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$222
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
186
180
77
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
180
77
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomair congran canariacleaned every day with fresh towelsa king size bedpool areacleaned every day except sundaycomplimentary toiletriesbeach marinaminute walkshopping centrebasic roomfourth floorenglish speaking channelsfollow the roadperfect staystayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 497 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The location is excellant. Near to beach, nightlife, shops, restaurants etc....Seating area near the bar is great with plenty of seating and sunbathing areas and all sunbeds have thick mattresses and shades. The pool itself however had a lot of missing mosaic tiles that were laying in the bottom of the pool and the water was very dirty. The rooms were a mixture because our family had two rooms, one on the ground floor was dirty with cockroaches and ants, tiny single beds and a shower/ bathroom that badly needed a refurb but the other on the 2nd floor was much nicer with a kingsize bed, nicer bathroom and generally kept much cleaner however the patio doors didnt lock properly. You can upgrade to superior rooms and if I stayed here again this is what I would do but we paid 65euros a night so the upgrade must be quite expensive.

Room Tip: Upgrade to superior. The higher the floor the better the room and the view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisar155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This hotel is situated just some hundred meters from a beautiful beach, in puerto rico gran canaria. The hotel is quiet, som noise from a big road. The hotel is renewed the spanish way, put crap on crap, but overall ok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank remibrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Me and a friend stayed at Maracaibo in October this year and it was superb! Apartment was lovely, clean, great view. Definitely worth paying the extra for the air conditioning! Lovely pool and pool area and bar, staff were brilliant, really helpful, friendly, did everything they could to make us welcome. We were a bit disappointed that the restaurant was closed for a refurb but since we know we'll definitely be staying here again, we'll get to see it then! And location wise it was great, close to the beach and the Commercial Centre and the harbour, really well placed more or less in the middle of everything. Definitely excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Third floor and over have the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We arranged with hotel to get taxi transfer from the airport for €70 return this was an excellent service I an air conditioned car ad much cheaper than a taxi. We stayed a week in a 2 bed superior apartment on the fourth floor. It was an adequate size for three people and apartment was very comfortable with the maid service 6 days per week. They did an excellent job. The girls on reception were very helpful and knowledgeable especially Liz. We only ate in the complex twice one morning for breakfast food was ok and on the Sunday evening we enjoyed he BBQ night food was excellent. the only negative point is when we stayed for the week thare was very little people staying in the complex this is one of the reasons we didint eat in the restaurant moe as we would be the only ones there. Having stayed in Lanzorote the last 2 years this was our first time in Gran Canaria and our last.We found Puerto Rico very commercialized and the waiters outside the restaurants were very annoying. But overall the service in the Maracaibo was excellent and the apartments were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spumanti, Gerente at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your nice visit to our Family Hotel, we appreciate your friendly words and we feel proud of the time you have spend with us.

Since my father (Jose María Mendoza) started our Hospitality in Puerto Rico 43 years a go, Liz has become one of us during the last 20 years and your kind words means a lot to her. We have always build a good relation with our guests and your trust in our Family Hospitality is the best price we could have.

Thank you

Andrés Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2011

had a lovely time in this apartment, booked a one bed ended up in a studio but it was grand, only 2 off us. beds are huge kingsize, bar area was nice not so well stocked had one bottle off bud when i arrived and anytime after i asked for one they had none ,quiet enough but i suppose it was october,not high up out back way couple of steps 10 min walk and your on the strip

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolo43dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spumanti, Gerente at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for your friendly visit, we remember you as a very kind Irish couple that you like to enjoy a nice beer and a glass of dry white wine (next time I´ll make sure to invite you a cold and fresh Budweisser for you).

I must say that you have made our service to you very pleasant and we hope to be able to take care of you in a next future in our Family Hotel.

Thank you

Andrés Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews