We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveller rating
2,264
606
144
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,264
606
144
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool gloria palace kaia restaurant the singing waiter amadores beach a la carte restaurant half board beautiful hotel glass of champagne gran canaria sea view road noise evening entertainment relaxing holiday nudist area sister hotel main pool
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Gran Canaria is a very crowded place. This hotel, located on a huge rock, makes you forget how it looks in most places and gives you a feeling of relax. Even if you don't go into the excellent wellness rooms with massage and warm pool. The foodbuffet is very good and the a la carte restaurant is perfect. The staff were all very kind. Mostly smiling. Our room was clean, plenty of room, it had a coffeemachine. The bathroom was the best I ever had, allthough it is not new anymore. I love the extra ' walk in' shower.
We did nice walks from the hotel. Its a 15 minutes footwalk to puerto Rico harbour.

Room Tip: from every room is a nice view on the beach. we were in room 2207 . It was quiet. nice balcony, perfect view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 350johanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting and for sharing the specific details of your stay, which I will share with our team. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit.

All the best,

Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Just back from another fantastic vacation at this wonderful hotel. It was our second stay at the hotel but for sure not the last one!! Everything is on top and it is no less than the perfect hotel to visit. High level service, perfect location and the food in the restaurant is extremely good. The staff do their utmost to make your vacation memorable and successful. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear Hanne,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At GLORIA we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. I am also very thankful for your loyalty through the past years.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,
Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Just returned from a two week stay at the hotel. Check in was efficient with a welcoming glass of fizz.
We were in block 1 on the third floor. Our room was nice and spacious as was the bathroom. There was plenty of hanging space with coat hangers but not a lot of shelf space.From other comments I was not expecting tea and coffee making facilities in the room but there was a kettle and tea bags and instant coffee which were replaced daily. The only thing was that there were two espresso size cups so I would advise taking your mugs if you like a decent sized drink. There was a small fridge in the room which was handy for milk and bottles of wine. On arrival there were two bottles of water in the room and these were replaced each day.
The shower was efficient with plenty of hot water and was clean although the grouting in part of the floor area could do with a deep clean but apart from that the rooms were kept clean with bedding and towels changed every couple of days.
The balcony had two comfortable chairs and a table and a lovely view over the bay.
The buffet breakfast choice was excellent so you could always find plenty to eat although the bacon almost every morning was so crispy and overcooked it was inedible.
The buffet in the evening had a lot of choice with chefs cooking small pieces of fish, chicken and various meats in front of you. We did eat out on four occasions as we found the evening meal quite repetitive.
All of the staff we encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank handy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017


Dear client,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Gloria Palace Royal. We most appreciate your comments regarding our commitment to exceptional service. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view.

Warm regards,

Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to this fantadtic hotel and fourth to the chain. We have stayed in Amadores and San Agustin and this one is far the best. Christmas and New Year were celebrated in style and a well organised programme of events. The accommodation was perfect. We had requested the room which we had previously stayed in and were not disappointed. Staff are very warm and welcoming and will go above and beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The food during the 2 galas was unbelievable. The chefs are extremely talented with not only the impeccable food they cook but also their artistic talents!
We have booked yet another visit to this hotel in July and cant wait. Its a perfect hotel to visit

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the chefs. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,
Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Second stay at the hotel makes expectations. We were not disappointed. The Animation Group had some problem at the beginning, but made very well after a few days. A lot of different activities for all ages. Every week a new inquiry to hear the guestoppinion. We made som notes, and the hotell considered all within 24 hours. Helpful and friendly staff in all positions. The misstake to stop 22 persons 20-25 minutes Bingo after one persons complain was immediate changed by the Management. Strong! Saf etybox charge was to expensive. A cost of 2,4 Euro per day can not be in necessary level to meet ROI (Return of Investment).

Room Tip: Block 2 is Close to reception (good WiFi) and breakfast, but not to Close to the noise from the poolarea.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Börje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear client,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities!

We look forward to welcoming you back any time.

Best Regards,
Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews