We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laguna Holiday Villas, Amarilla Golf, Tenerife”
Review of Clansani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clansani
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Laguna Holiday Villas, Amarilla Golf, Tenerife”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Our family of two adult and two kids stayed in a "villa" on Ocean Ridge at Amarilla Golf during September 2011.

The property is set at the far end of the sprawling complex which is more like a small town with individual communities. Most of the people we saw we of retirement age and retired UK ex-pat's.

I appreciate that we were there at the end of the season.

Certain parts of the area are either derelict, run down or half completed buildings which are not very pleasant on the eye.

However most of area is nice and clean with some lovely properties.

Our villa was OK and clean although could have done with an update and re-furbishment. The fly screen off the main bedroom was broken and taped up rendering it unusable. The outside awning was also torn in several places.

There is no air conditioning and that coupled with the broken fly screen made the nights a bit hot and sticky!

The villa has a well equipped kitchen with a washing machine, oven, hob and microwave. If we did eat in we used the supplied BBQ instead.

The lounge has satellite TV with the main UK channels including Sky Sports. There is also a DVD player.

Both bedrooms were spacious with the main having an en suite bath with overhead shower. The other toilet has a walk-in shower.

The lounge and bedrooms have ceiling fans which basically just circulate the air and have no cooling benefits at all.

Maid service was every other day and they were very friendly and thorough.

Cris on reception was very helpful and has a good local knowledge.

The pool was a few paces to a security gate then up some stairs. As we were there off season we had it virtually to ourselves all week.

There are plenty of supermarkets in the area, the nearest about half a km away as are some bars and restaurants.

Near the harbour and San Blas area have a wide choice of bars and restaurants including local, Italian, Indian, Chinese etc.

I would stress that you do need a car not only to explore the surrounding area but within the complex itself as it is so large.

All-in-all OK for a week, especially if you are a golfer and your kids aren't teenagers

Room Tip: Car essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank baronynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    20
    14
    13
    12
See reviews for
19
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

First of all, need to have GOOD directions to find the place and of course, a car! I can't imagine staying here without renting an auto as our accommodations were at the very end of the complex. This was a real plus for quiet and serenity. Rooms not equipped with usual amenities like shampoo. But all other features such as kitchen, towels, maid cleaning were provided. We often prepared breakfast and ate on the patio. San Blas is the place often referred to for groceries, restaurants, gifts and cash withdrawal. About a 5 minute drive. Had lunch in clubhouse that was excellent including Cafe w/ liquor 43! WIFI available there.We don't play golf but this would seem to be a golfer's paradise. It was quite beautiful, pool was a 2 minute walk from front door.

Room Tip: If you want to be in an area with lots of shopping and activities other than golf this is not for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lenabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Who said that all dreams cant come true?!
In Ritz-resort everything is possible!!!
My husband and I got married in this year on 18th of June in Ritz-resort; if you really want to realise your perfect dream wedding day- Ritz-resort is the right place because this place gives you privacy and a romantic atmosphere.
Our wedding organizer Debbie made our life so easy, with her we forgot about any worries- everything was organized excately how we wanted.
We would like to say one more time thank to Debbie for her professionalism, friendly attitude and for giving us the Best Time in our Life...!!!
Best wishes for everyone,
David and Daina Beaton

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DainaBeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We stayed at Laguna Villas within the Amarilla golf resort for 1 week and thought it was the perfect place for a relaxing family holiday. The resort was fairly quiet whilst we were there which was perfect. The villa itself was beautifully presented, clean and contemporary. The resort had numerous restaurants, bars,supermarkets and pools to choose from. Although we had a car we did not feel the need to leave the resort, I would definitely recommend a stay at the resort. We did not use the golf course but walked around the course which was maintained. The only slight criticism is that it is close to the airport and it was quite noisy at night when the planes were going over. Apart from that a fantastic time was had by all and I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hefPortchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2009

The Amarilla Golf & country Club was the scene of our HONEYMOON in 1992. It was then run by a Mr. Sheedy from Ireland and he was an excellent host and Golfer. Because of the special attention we got, ad especially the hosts attention to detail we return this year. We will be back again

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guygolferguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Special summer hotel rate

We were 3 guys on a golfing holiday - and we found Hotel Ritz Resorts, which is situated right on the golf course in Amarilla Golf. We had one nice 1 bed and a studio, both with a view over the driving range, the golf course and the sea in the distance.
The 5 hole on the course - the signature hole, is one of the best golf holes I have ever played. It is only 125 yards from the yellow tee and 135 from the white. You play over the sea onto a undulated green on two levels.
One day you can reach the green with a wedge, but the next day you need a 6 ion because of the wind - you never know what to take beforehand.

Next year, we are definitely coming back - but this time with our wife's and we want to rent one of Ritz Resorts beautiful villas with a private swimming pool. that will do the trick! :)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandoz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Stayed for a long weekend which was too short! Had a great time all the staff were super friendly and helpful. Apartments clean, well equiped and a generous size. Great place for relaxing no fighting for sun beds! Top Tips try the clubhouse breakfast, sets you up for the day, only hire a car if you want to get out and about. Weather could have been a bit better.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrscbc2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Abona hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#5 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,697 reviews
0.9 km away
Sunset View Club
Sunset View Club
#2 of 29 in San Miguel de Abona
386 reviews
7.6 km away
Vulcano Beach Hotel
Vulcano Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in San Miguel de Abona
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
#8 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
935 reviews
9.6 km away
Casas Alberto
Casas Alberto
#10 of 29 in San Miguel de Abona
44 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Tenerife Country Club
Royal Tenerife Country Club
#3 of 29 in San Miguel de Abona
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clansani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clansani

Property: Clansani
Address: Amarilla Golf & Country Club | Amarilla Golf & Country Club, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Ritz Resort Tenerife)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Speciality Lodging in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Clansani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel San Miguel De Abona
San Miguel De Abona Ritz-Carlton
Clansani Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing