We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
US$71
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset View Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
US$44
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairways Club(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sun Bay Villas(Golf del Sur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
323
210
64
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
210
64
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub la costawashing machineteam marinaclc membersclc worldpromotional holidaysan blason site shopsales pitchwater volleyballonsite restaurantmini marketself cateringone bedroom apartmentflight pathno air conchairs and sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 614 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We "won" this hoilday but paid £100 plus flights and part of the deal was to attend a "chat about club la costa's products." The chat lasted over five hours away from sunningdale village with a lovely complimentary all you can eat breakfast. Be prepared for hard sell and stick to your guns if you're not interested as we were.
"The chat aside", we had a fabulous relaxing week. The resort is very quiet apart from the aircraft noise as Sunningdale is situated on the approach to the airport but it's not too troublesome.The weather was fabulous. The accomodation was superb. A 2 bedroomed townhouse (1B) facing the swimming pool with all mod cons. The restaurant on site"Zacary's" has a varied menu the quality of he food is very good as is the service but you can get better value for money off site particularly at Grandee's or the Aberdeen Steak house both are a short waik away. 3 courses at the Aberdeen for under 8 euros.
There is a small supermarket on site but it is much more cost effective to head off to the large hypermarket " Dinno's" which is about 1 kilometre away. There is a regular bus service and taxi's are plentiful.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The housekeeping and maintainance staff in particular who work hard keeping things clean and tidy. The surrounding garden areas are beautiful.
As we haven't become members we will not be invited again but noticed that some accomodation can be rented privately and we would definately consider this option.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Newtonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2011

loved the apartment. resort clean, staff very friendly.
We were phoned at least 5 times before we decided to book with club la costa and to be fair the sales girl was very nice and friendly.
But be warned if on one of those promotional weeks. If you were told by the sales person on the phone before you go, its not a hard sell that all they want from you is one and half hours of you time in a conference center and for you to go home and tell family and friend what a great time you had, and generally spread the word of club la costa , dont be fooled.
Its hard sell, want to know how much you have in the bank and what credit you have left on your credit cards,how much holiday money you went away with, and even how much money you had in your pockets that day. Questioning was very intrusive. even suggeted that we buy less food every month so we could afford to sign up to the package,even though i explained that we have children and grand children to support.
stood my ground ,my wife was shaking and nearly in tears with what was going on, thankfully were lucky that we only had to endure 3 hours.
Such a relief to get back to the apartment but we felt so threatened by the whole experience we thought they might come calling again, so every day we were out of the apartment early and did not go back until late.
We met two other couples at the bar and one couple had the same and had to go through 7 hours and actually signed up to the club .
The other couple for 5 hours but did not sign up.All agreed it was hard sell
We paid £99 for the apartment and the fights were £305 with the parking at the airport and transfers cost us in total around £450, which is not a bad deal,but i wish because of the experience we had i paid that extra £80 we found for a package holiday instead.
All in all resort was very nice,staff there friendly ,rooms clean and tidy.
But i would never recommend club la costa Promotion holiday its very hard sell and even bullyish what ever they might tell you before you go.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
9  Thank stupage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at the Sunningdale over new years 2010 and early 2011. Despite being members with a 2 bed allowance, due to our late booking we could only get a 1 bed apartment. We stayed in 32D which overlooked the block of undeveloped land in front of the resort, but being able to park the car that we hired directly outside the apartment was a bonus. We had a first floor apartment, which allowed for a very private balcony which was great for us and our little daughter.

The resort itself is very compact and nice. We enjoyed the pool area which was very relaxing (even with the planes which you get used too). The only annoying part was the suncare lady with her almost daily sales pitch - which we complained about.

We ate Zachary's one night (we won a €50 voucher in our welcome meeting) at the food was very good. A little bit expensive compared to some local restaurants, but still good value. We also ate at the Aberdeed Steak House and the Chinese buffett which were only 5 mins walk away - both very good value and nice food.

As we hired a car (Sanasty Car Hire - excellent service) we did not have to rely on the local buses etc, but the hotel doaes have a bus running to Los Cristianos & Las Americas some 3 times a day for around €6 return which seemed prety good for a direct service. Otherwise there's a public bus stop less than 2 mins from the hotel, and pleanty of taxi's within 2 taxi rank's within 5 mins of the hotel. There is also a travel company only 2 mins away doing deals on excursions and car hire etc.

The on-site shop was pretty good - a bit expensive compared to the UK, but not that much more on most prices from the local shops (best ones being the supermarket either by the junction off the motorway or a smaller supermarket in San Blas 5 mins drive away). The on-site shop did have good promotions on various items including wine etc.

If you do hire a car, we would recommend a drive up to El Tiede and if your brave, then a drive via Los Gigantes to Masca.

Whilst there, being CLC members we did get a chance to see what the 2 bed apartments were like - very spacious! We also visited their Monterey and Paradise resorts. Monterey is on a very (very!!) steep hill, and certainly not for families or the elderly, whilst the Paradise was much a much bigger resort, being well located to Playa Del Las Americas - we will certainly stay there sometime.

We very much enjoyed our stay in Golf De Sur, and would certainly stay there again too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dai47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We love Sunningdale village, would stay there all year round if we had a choice. Love the pool quizes, Love the pool & enjoy the peace & quite is too die for. Airoplanes ?? What airoplanes. ?? After a day or so we didn't even notice them.All the staff are wonderful, when we decided we didn't want to go home because of the snow at home. the reception staff went out of their way to find us an apartment for another week !
We ended up staying FIVE weeks. Wish they would change the CHANGE over day to Tuesday to make it cheaper for visitors to fly out ! Sorry but two complaints. The beds are hard as rock & the entertainment is ...well... TERRIBLE ! Can;t wait for our next visit & our complimentary piella !

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 100bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Travelled again for the sixth time to Sunningdale, from the moment you arrive at reception well looked after. Can be looked upon as isolated but within a radius of 500 mtrs. off the main road Graundee O'Donnells, with the ever pleasent Sue. Across the road you can have Legends or the ex-pats watering hole of sundowners loads of little hidden gems. Before San Blas you can eat like a lord at Big Als then be entertained at Volari Bar by an excellent Temptations cover show. Go on out there its wating for you it may be secluded but the enjoyment is there with the relaxation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spiderinalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews