We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant as usual”
Review of Select Sunningdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Select Sunningdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

this is the 2nd time we have been to sunningdale village, this time just the 2 of us. we had a lovely 1 bedroom apartment this time. staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. half board option was great value for money and the food was excellent. the weather was beautiful with blue skies almost every day. will definately visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Select Sunningdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Not for the party animals, a great holiday to just unwind and relax in the 22/26 deg sun in December .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arfa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Great 1 bed apartment with huge bed and well appointed kitchen.Staff very friendly and when we reported a light bulb missing maintenance were round in 10 minutes.Store on site quite expensive so took a taxi to large supermarket and stocked up on food.Loved the pool which was heated and in February very quiet.Went on 2 excursions to Mount Teide and Jungle Park and the rest of the time used the local buses.TV showed British programmes which we did not expect. We do not belong to Club La Costa and booked through a normal travel agent but were not hassled in any way by any sales pitch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrishNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Superb hotel, great staff, spotlessly clean, brilliant appartment, luxurious !

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markiemong63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My partner & I have just returned from a weeks break to Sunningdale Village. I booked this holiday as my partner had just finished a course of radiotherapy and from reviews it seemed a nice quiet place to stay to chill. This was a promotional holiday so was a bit concerned that some of these reviews were somewhat negative. However we could not fault a thing. We had a 2 bed duplex with all mod cons . The rooms were spotless, staff friendly. The pool area was immaculate and we enjoyed the restaurant but as you would expect wasn't cheap.
We went on the obligatory promotional tour and have to say felt no presure whatsoever infact probably the opposite. Jamie was our 'rep'. lovely guy. we were very impressed at the properties on offer and bought into their fractional scheme. All the staff we dealt with were very professional and informative.
So we're looking forward to our next visit to Club La Costa

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank essapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was our first trip to Tenerife and a foregn Club la Costa property. The 1 bedroom apartment was more than adequate for the tow of us although it would not be suitablke for four adults as stated.
The village is a lovely design and the pool is glorious. We dicided to go in january as this would be a quieter time of year and we had no queues or waiting and there was plenty of room and sun loungers surrouning the pool. Our greatest pleasure was the happy hour and the restaurant staff were very nice and helpful. There is a lovely little food shop on sight and the whole area was very clean and the grounds immaculate.
We have been members of Club la Costa for three years and in the past have found all their properties to be of a consistently high quality. if you are not memebers you will be given a sales pitch which may seem daunting but if you didn't wish to join make it known at the beginning and you won't have to endure the normal length of time.
The porters and the reception were very friendly and if there was any problem this would be resolved very efficiently. It would probably be better to hire a car as outside the resort there is not a great deal to do. We went on an organised trip to Mount Teide and it was fabulous. We also went to las Americas and Los Cristianos, we thought they may be very commercialised but there is a lovely promenade and some of the areas are quite up market, we really enjoyed it. We are going back next year for three weeks but would go for a two bed apartment giving us more room

Room Tip: If you pay a little extra or belong to Club la Costa the two bed would be better and if going to Sun...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pwd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I spent a week with my wife, 8 month son and my parents. I have to say the complex is impressive, and the staff are excellent. We were put in 17c one of the town house appartments, and whilst it was ok, it needed a refurb (broken plug sockets and one of the sofa bases was hanging off) but maybe i am being too picky. My wife and I went to the club la costa meeting, and to be fair to the girl who was selling to us, she knew early doors we wern't interested. So two sales managers kept coming over, and to be fair the selling wasn't too hard a pitch. we were picked up at 10am and arrived back at 15:45 and got a free breakfast and a bottle of cava. I think club la costa do offer quality but i could get just as good from scouring the internet and not pay as much.
If you want a lively holiday, then don't go to sunningdale. If you want to relax and wind down then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank electriczoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.2 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,744 reviews
13.6 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
60.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,822 reviews
0.5 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,047 reviews
0.2 km away
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
#8 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Sunningdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Sunningdale

Address: Golf del Sur | San Miguel de Abona, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $97 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Select Sunningdale 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Select Sunningdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunningdale Village Hotel Tenerife
Select Sunningdale Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing