We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset View Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
US$71
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clansani(San Miguel de Abona)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Home Emblema(San Miguel de Abona)
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Club Activo Hostel(San Miguel de Abona)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
US$44
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
323
210
64
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
210
64
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub la costawashing machineteam marinaclc membersclc worldpromotional holidaysan blason site shopsales pitchwater volleyballonsite restaurantmini marketself cateringone bedroom apartmentflight pathno air conchairs and sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 614 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We visited sunningdale village through a Club la Cost promotion (though we are members). The resort is very nice. It is clean and the gardens are beautifully presented. There is a nice restaurant by the pool with a good variety of food served and whilst we were staying they had a half board option which seemed good value, they also have themed nights.
Our apartment 37D was tired. It had everything you would need and want, but the furniture needed replacing. I expect that we were given this apartment as we were on a promotional holiday, but I am advised that some of the apartments are lovely.
Within walking distance there are a huge variety of restaurants all very well priced.
There appears to be a bus service which picks up very close to the hotel and goes to Los Cristianos.
The aircrafts are on their final aproach as the pass overhead and we joked that you could wave to the pilot which was almost true, but it really didn't trouble us, and until the aircraft is overhead you really don't notice them. I would not be put off by this!
There is no beach to speak of in this area of Tenerife, but the pool is lovely.
I would not recommend resort for young people who want bars and clubs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beccy7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed at Club La Costa Sunningdale Village, Gold de Sur, Tenerife mid January 2010. The weather was marvellous, hot and sunny every day. Came away with quite a good tan! We stayed in Town House 16B at Sunningdale Village, a beautiful 2 bedroomed , 2 bathroomed, accommodation on 2 floors, with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. Washing machine and dishwasher included, and to my husbands delight Sky TV! It is cheaper to eat out in the surrounding area, the restaurant on site is a little overpriced but we expected that given the quality of the resort. You are under the flight path but this in no way spoils your holiday in fact it is quite a talking point and there are no planes passing over in the evening or early morning so your sleep is not disturbed. We enjoyed our stay at Sunningdale so much we are returning for a fortnights stay later in the year. If you are a golfer you will have found paradise!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Thisis a time share hotel and I couldn't find any information on this area/hotel before we booked it but I was pleasantly suprised. The Golf del Sur is a golfing area but as we stayed in August it was too hot to play so i cannot give you any reviews on that. I was advised that a lot people come in Oct/Nov to play as the conditions are better. The hotel is also quite close to the airport, but that didn't bother us as the planes don't fly all night long and we really noticed.

The area has a lot of development surrounding it but that didn't bother us, there seems to be a lot of other timeshare hotels in this area. We came across a really nice walkway along the coast and a founds a few places with shops but if you want to go shopping I would suggest going into the main towns of Los Cristianos and Playa Americas.

The hotel runs a shuttle bus a few times a day to cristianos and americas for around 6 euros each. I would suggest getting off at Los Cristianos and then walking around the bay to the Americas, the walk is lovely! The best beaches seem to be here as well!
We went out a few times in the evenings to both Los Cristianos and Playa Americas but as the shuttle bus finished at 8.30pm we had to get a taxi home, this costs approx 20-25 euros, so this was the only negative for staying in this area. Next time i would stay closer to the main towns.

The hotel restaurant was the best restaurant in the area and really reasonably priced, we ate pasta for our mains which was around 7-8 euros, and had baby back ribs which were huge! I can say this as we went and dined at a few other places in the area and none were as good. One restaurant down the road (steak restaurant that looked quite fancy) served me very overcooked swordfish which was terrible, so we didn't go back there. We ordered takeaway pizza from the hotel restaurant one night and that was also good.

At the hotel we had a 1 bedroom apartment with balcony, tables/chairs, umbrella and clothes line. The kitchen was well stocked, and they had satellite with English movie channels and english channels 1-5 which was a nice suprise. Each of the rooms has a dvd player and you can hire the latest dvd's from reception for around 3 euros + 10 deposit which you get back.

One negative is the hotel pool could be bigger as there were too many kids but we never had a problem with getting a seat (which is a problem at most bigger hotels). The hotel also has a supermarket which was well stocked and reasonably priced. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly.

The only problem i faced with this hotel being a timeshare was when they told us we had a complimentary welcome breakfast the next morning. I went but my boyfriend slept in and unfortunately (they didn't mention this on the phone) but I had to be escorted from my room to the restaurant by a sales person who then sat with me whole time while i was having breakfast as they wanted to 'talk to me' about the timeshare etc. It wasn't too bad as it only lasted for an hour as I declined going to look at the other hotel.

We went to the main water park one day, if you buy your ticket at the hotel a free bus picks you up and takes you there, but the queues were just too long so by the afternoon we ended up just sunbathing. Hopefully when Siam Water Park opens it will mean the queues are reduced!

I loved tenerife, i was really suprised that it was a relaxing place, with good shops and nice restaurants and bars and i would definitely return there.

I have to recommend to anyone who goes to Playa Americas that they MUST dine at the Slow Boat Teppanyaki, upstairs in the Safari Centre by the dancing waterfalls. We ate there on our last night and it was the best meal of the whole week! I ate the food from the teppanyaki menu as the table where they cooked in front of you was fully booked but the food was still amazing, fresh with great flavours. My boyfriend ate chow mein and it too was very good quality. The restaurant has wonderful ambience and we would definitely eat there everynight if we went back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Leesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews