We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
233
402
271
163
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
402
271
163
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar medieval night bit dated salad all inclusive drinks sea view hotel is situated something for everyone chicken great holiday meal times restaurant staff cleaned every day main bar negative reviews short break euros return
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Good hotel, located on the beach.
Train line runs just on the other side of the road, but we'd requested a room higher up so the noise didn't annoy us.
The buffet was good, great variety.
The staff were polite and helpful.
The rooms were not as clean as they could be, but since the hotel is located on the beach it didn't matter - the dust was quickly covered by all the sand we dragged in each day.
There was a mini fridge in the room, comfortable beds, and a nice balcony.
No complaints and we will probably be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank SophGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Manager at H.TOP Royal Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear SophGrace,
We thank you very much for your great comments regarding our staff, food, location, and so on, and we apologize if you found any issue regarding the cleanliness in your room. We look forward to your next visit; do not hesitate to contact our front desk if you ever have any issue in your room, we will be happy to solve it immediately.


We kindly inform you that all bookings made on our corporate website have free WIFI and with a mínimum stay of 3 nights, FREE tickets for the double Medieval + Flamenco show in the Medieval Castle Valltordera to enjoy with the whole family.


Best regards,

H·TOP ROYAL SUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

The location excellent practically on a lovely beach, not much to do outside hotel as nothing was open. The majority of the bar and reception staff were rude and unhelpful, however, restaurant staff were good but food was mediocre. We were on an all-inclusive stay, yet the drink policy was ridiculous; on arrival each person is given an all inclusive card and alongside that you are given a ‘glass card’ which is required whenever you order a drink, this card is taken upon order and not return until you take your plastic glass back. As one card is equal to one drink, you are constantly required to return your glass in order to get another drink. The last time I stayed at this hotel was 12 years ago and the deco has not changed at all, the hotel is almost stuck in the 70-80 as it is very dated. If anything the all-inclusive basis is far worse than it ever was.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Manager at H.TOP Royal Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Mr Peter B,
We thank you for sharing your opinion with the rest of the trip advisor community. We are sorry if you found some issues with our all inclusive system, our purpose is to avoid a waste of plastic glasses and to keep our facilities tidy, and we consider that it works better than in the past. Nevertheless, we appreciate your comments and we will take them into consideration.

Best regards,

H·TOP ROYAL SUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

As they say ... you get what you pay for ... all in all it weren't as bad as some of the reviews were making me believe .. we arrived at 3am and the gentleman on reception sorted us quickly .. did not have a seaview and the helpful reception had us moved the next day .. great. Food was very basic but you could always find something to eat ... great location on the beach .. does need updating but our room was clean ... the subway is more of a under bridge did not feel unsafe ... but we were dropped round the corner at 3am in a deserted street .. not really knowing where we were..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 848sallyannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Manager at H.TOP Royal Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Sally-Anne,
We thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know that our services were better than expected. We consider that one of our best values is that we offer a great relation price/quality. We hope to see you back very soon.
Best regards,

H·TOP ROYAL SUN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Lovely beach as soon leave the back of the hotel which is a stunning view. The rooms were all good size and beds were comfy and the maid came every day to clean. Activities were on throughout the day and there was entertainment on each night all were quite basic but maybe gets better when the season starts properly. The hotel itself was clean and in good condition and outdoor too there was 2 pools one on each level plenty of sunbeds too. Food wise there was always something which we could eat and the themed nights were great limoncello on arrival one night. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. A nice family holiday with lots of surrounding things to do like a long walk on the beach they had free buses to other cities and a train ride to show you the views, we also hired bikes to cycle round which was really cheap. Also took a day trip to Barcelona which we all really enjoyed just need to be careful of pickpocketers

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 598beckyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Manager at H.TOP Royal Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Becky P,
Thank you very much for your great review, we do appreciate your nice words concerning our hotel and Santa Susanna. Our entertainment program is even better in summer, as well as the activities that you can find in town and on the beach. We hope to see you again very soon. If you have any special requirement or preference please contact our reception team before your arrival.

If you want to re-trust us do not hesitate to book directly on our corporate website and take advantage of many promotions. We now have a promotion of free wifi and free classic tickets for the double show Medieval + Flamenco in the Medieval Castell · Comte de Valltordera

Best regards,

H·TOP ROYAL SUN ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We arrived at night and the check-in was really fast, room was spacious and clean, we went for all-inclusive option and were really happy about the choice of food. I was really impressed with the food actually, there was a lot of really good dishes to choose from every day and really tasty. I like to eat and enjoyed it. All the staff in the hotel were very nice and helpful. The location is excellent, the beach was outside the hotel main door, it was also close to the train station and a big supermarket few steps away. Thank You to all the hardworking and always smiling stuff, You made our holidays unforgettable:)

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dawid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Manager at H.TOP Royal Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Dawid B,
Thank you so much indeed for this fantastic review, we feel just fantastic after reading it. We will pass your compliments on to the rest of the team. We are sure that you will choose our hotel again for a family holiday; do not doubt to get in touch with our reception team so they can make sure that you get a nice room.

We kindly inform you that all bookings made on our corporate website have free WIFI and with a mínimum stay of 3 nights, FREE tickets for the double Medieval + Flamenco show in the Medieval Castle Valltordera to enjoy with the whole family.

Best regards,
H·TOP ROYAL SUN ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews