We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
73
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe leeds liverpool canalconverted barnexplore the surrounding arearooms are beautifullittle gemhome from homelancashiresteve
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 75 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2015

We only stayed one night in this lovely B&B. It is in a great situation by a canal where you can stroll along the towpath. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. Rachel and her husband make you feel very welcome. Wish we could have stayed longer at this superb farmhouse.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Had another great stay at this very special place..B&B with the dog.(perfect for walking on the canal).fantastic..we always feel at home here!! Stephen& Rachel do a fab breakfast too.. Within easy walking distance to a great pub if you want a meal out..what more can I say other than we will be back ..Thanks R&S x

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank janlomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Rachel and her Husband run the most fantastic B&B, they are both the very best hosts you could ever wish for, they make you feel completely welcome and at HOME. The rooms are warm and comfortable and the whole experience has been one I will cherish for the rest of my life and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone traveling in this area of the UK

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Lovely place ..We stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends ..The owners are so friendly ,Rachel is a great host made our stay warm and friendly ..If you like walks they are all round you .and don't miss breakfast ! It's fab ..We will return ..

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Stayed here for a wedding and had never been to this part of Lancashire. What a treat! Rachel is warm, welcoming and puts you at ease straight away. The accommodation is excellent. Very comfortable and of a high standard. Rachel's breakfasts are fantastic! We walked along the canal in both directions and there is a lot more walking in the area if we had had more time. Ask Rachel for eating out recommendations. We will be back to try the self catering!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 70weekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews