We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Helmsley, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john h
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent cottage”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

what a great find, beautiful cottage just a short walk from the centre of Helmsley, every facility, spacious and clean, sat in the garden the only noise birds and church bells, 5 minute walk into Helmsley would recommend this to anyone

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thank you John. Am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know if you ever fancy returning.

Kind Regards

Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2017
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Helmsley and appreciated the items that we put into the cottage to make it a lovely place to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin B
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful weeks stay, the cottage was spotlessly clean, well furnished and presented. There is a little garden and we dined outside a couple times in the warm weather. The little garden room was super. Cottage was well situated only 5 minutes from town centre, looking out over a lovely green. Thank you for a very special stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hi Martin, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ivy Cottage. KInd Regards Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing