We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor mews apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor mews apartment
Comfortable lounge with two sofas, coffee tables and HD TV Lounge from an alternative angle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
First floor mews apartment
Comfortable lounge with two sofas, coffee tables and HD TV
Lounge from an alternative angle
Main bedroom has a very comfortable superking bed
Main bedroom can be set up with twin beds if preferred
Second bedroom with single bed
Fully equipped kitchen with oven, hob, washer dryer and fridge
Bathroom with bath/shower combo
Ingleborough (closest of the three peaks to Ingleton)
Clapham Falls
Thornton Force
Whernside (highest of the three peaks)
Pen-Y-Ghent (one of the three peaks)
Ribblehead
White Scar Cave
Ready for the descent into Gaping Gill
Norber Erratics
1940s weekend (every July in Ingleton)
Friendly locals!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
StanHash
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in February 2016

Loved the stay here in this clean and beautiful apartment. Very deceptive from the outside as it is very spacious inside with a separate guest room. Had all the amenities required to stay for a couple of days My wife and I loved our stay here as we explored Ingleton. Will definitely come again! Thank you Jacqui for making our stay pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for such a thoughtful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in here. It certainly means a lot when my guests take the time to leave such lovely reviews. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic comfortable retreat”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely clean modern decor. Photos don't do it justice! Ideal position for lots of walking within the pretty village and beyond to the hills. Very comfortable for 3-4 people. Fantastic facilities everything to hand. Would love to return to one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkusDui...
Duisburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Northern retreats is a very nice apartment situated in the lively village of Ingleton. It is an excellent base for walkers. The apartment is lovely and clean and has everything you need. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the nice little extras awaiting us upon arrival (biscuits, tea, coffee and fresh organic milk in the fridge).
We have not met the owner personally, but our e-mail correspondence was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely book this apartment again when we come back to the Yorkshire Dales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Circumstances meant that we did not meet, but I am so pleased that this did not affect your enjoyment at all. I hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsSimpy
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super retreat”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked this ideal flat for a short break during cold February. The flat is ideal. It is Cozy and very 'homely'. It also has a much appreciated excellent powerful shower. Jacqui provides lots of very useful information within the flat about the surrounding area. She even took the time to telephone to check that all was well.

There are various pubs nearby which are ideal for a drink/meal. Lovely little art shop which will tempt you...The scenery is spectacular and the waterfall walk is not too strenuous and well worth the time.

We did not use it but the flat also has a lockable 'shed' attached to the area for storing walking equipment/bikes.

Highly recommend Northern Retreats

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for the lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YT15HAE
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very homely apartment. A central location .Within walking distance of town
centre.
Ingleton waterfall walk is great.
Would recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakira78
England
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, well recommended ”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for 3 nights for a long weekend. The apartment is 10-15 min walk from Ingleton village. It has its own private entrance with a separate entrance at the road side containing a storage area for bikes/muddy shoes and clothing which is lockable.

The apartment is modern, spacious, tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. You would have to be very critical to find fault. Plenty of kitchen equipment, towels and bedding provided. Lots of useful local info which we used when going on some lovely walks from the village.

The area itself is beautiful and we were lucky to have great weather while we were here. The ingleton waterfall walk was lovely but a bit hard going and not recommended for anyone with walking difficulties due to the steep paths and numerous steps. There are plenty of more accessible walks if required. Maybe we are "townies" and not as fit as we should be, but the brochure does describe it as strenuous and it didn't disappoint!

All in all we very much enjoyed our few days here, thank you to Jacqui and also for the nice welcoming extras - tea and coffee, milk, biscuits etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VStorey50
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely apartment, nicely furnished. Great location for walking the Three Peaks or just one of them. This is our second visit and would recommend-not too far if you want to walk into village for a meal or just a drink.
Nice thought after long drive to find pint milk and tea/coffee available

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing