We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ingleton Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverview

Stone detached property ideally located on quiet lane on fringe of the village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone detached property ideally located on quiet lane on fringe of the village.
Large characterful lounge with underfloor heating Kitchen diner with bespoke oak cabinets & granite worktop.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Stone detached property ideally located on quiet lane on fringe of the village.
Large characterful lounge with underfloor heating
Kitchen diner with bespoke oak cabinets & granite worktop.
Ground floor bedroom with king size bed
Huge first floor master bedroom with super king bed (2 singles on request) plus a single bed
Single sofa bed in master bedroom, available on request
Lounge with 3 large picture windows with views to rear overlooking river
Mezannine level with large window overlooking river to rear of house.
Double sofa bed on mezannine available on request
Leather sofa's, freeview tv, dvd player, B4RN fibre broadband
Large games room is found in basement garage
Entrance hall with stone flagged floor
The perfect place to get together with friends or family for a few days in The Dales
Large ensuite bathroom to master bedroom on first floor. Bath & shower enclosure. Underfloor heating
Complimentary toiletries supplied along with hairdryer
Ground floor family bathroom with whirlpool bath and shower over
Add a comment to the visitors book or read what previous guests recommend to do during your stay
Outdoor seating to rear of property
Front door and just 2 minutes walk to the start of Ingleton Waterfalls Trail &  other local walks
Wood burner with complimentary wood & kindling supplied for your stay
3/4 size snooker table, ping pong, darts, board games and even a piano!
Luxury percale bedding and extra large bath towels supplied
Open plan kitchen diner to lounge with breakfast bar. Dishwasher & washing machine
Spacious bedroom with high timbered ceilings. Lovely light & airy
The perfect place to come back to after a day in The Dales!
Mezannine showing how it overlooks fireplace in lounge below
Up & Over garage door to games room
Parking & outdoor seating to rear
Ingleton's outdoor heated swimming pool (open May to end August)
Ingleton High Street
Ingleborough, one of the Three Peaks. You can walk this from the village!
Ingleborough from Clapham
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfall Trail
Many guests return to Riverview every year
Ingleton viaduct
Walking up Ingleborough from Clapham
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct, just 5 miles away
Some lovely guests comments
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
Happy guests!
View from one of the bridges in Ingleton looking up river
Outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool in village (May to September) & Waterfalls Trail
View from mezzanine level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Ingleton Gem”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful property, very well situated for the Dales, Lake District and for us, visiting friends in Lancashire. Suitable for couples with two lovely bathrooms on ground and first floor, or families with a fantastic games room, we enjoyed the space for just the two of us. Looking forward to returning, and thank you for the wine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leecat82
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday rental for a relaxing break!”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was a perfect holiday property in every way. This was one of the tidiest properties we have stayed in, which, given the size of the property, takes some doing! Good amount of off road parking, very useful to have the freezer downstairs as well. We would recommend the Marton Arms (about 10 min walk) for Sunday roast, as well as the lister arms in Malham if your venturing out. Excellent WiFi as well. Lots of areas in the house to look out at the wonderful views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Incredible house and location”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just had an amazing few days in Riverview. Cannot rate the house highly enough, had absolutely everything that we could wish for, and more. The location is just beautiful, has an incredible view of the river, and right near the start of the Ingleton Waterfall walk. Highly recommend it, and we most certainly will be staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnHn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous, family-friendly cottage!”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family and I stayed here for the Easter weekend 2018. It was perfect in every way. The cottage itself is tastefully decorated with many gems for the whole family. The pool table was a massive hit with the children, where many hours were spent on an evening. The whirlpool bath was a welcome bonus with the adults, where we could chill with our favourite tracks playing through the music system.

The cottage is big, has designated parking off the main street and is spotlessly clean. It was wonderful to arrive to a warm holiday home with welcome gifts and tea/coffee provided. We arranged for our shopping to be delivered via Sainsbury’s and it arrived without issue. This just gave us more time to relax and enjoy our family weekend.

We visited White Scar Caves, which was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. A walk along the river, which boasts a great little children’s play park, was gorgeous. We drove into Kendal, as well as Kilnsey Park, which I would highly recommend for the whole family.

A perfect weekend, which was enjoyed by every member of the family. We will certainly be returning. In the words of my nephew, “This is the best cottage we’ve been to - it’s great!”.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGee_12
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you could need”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Everything you could need for a break is here.Luxury rooms bedrooms, bathrooms and a games room with snooker & pool table. Well appointed kitchen under floor heating the owners have thought of everything you could need whether families or couples young or old. Close to the centre of Ingleton and only 500 metres from the Ingleton falls walk and for the more serious walkers Inglebrough peak is just out of the village.As you can tell really enjoyed are stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janelovel...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house to match stunning surroundings”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful house with everything you need and more! Would recommend to anyone,beautiful surroundings,not far to Lake District and lovely walks ,plenty to do,and then come back to riverview to rest in total comfort and prepare for the next day,pure luxury!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked Riverview for a last minute break as had to cancel a trip to Brittany. Am very glad we changed plans! What a beautiful house in a gorgeous location next to the river and very short walk to pubs and shops. The house was immaculate, really well equipped and we loved the games room. Really liked the layout of the house on various levels, especially the enormous main bedroom at the top with the en suite. Also spent some happy and relaxing times in the Jacuzzi bath! Overall - just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing