We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful, idyllic, cozy retreat, in the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SSVO75
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A delightful, idyllic, cozy retreat, in the perfect location in which to explore the stunning Yorkshire Dales.”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage is an absolute delight! Only a few minutes walk into the village, with lots of amenities and a pool to keep the kids happy - great for families. The cottage was perfectly clean and has everything you would, need home from home. It was great to be able to bring our dog, Archie with us, and he particularly enjoyed lazing in front of the wood burner in the evening after a long walk up in the Dales. The village pubs were all within easy walking distance of the cottage, but we didn't have a particularly great experience in The Wheatsheaf. We did however have the most amazing meal in Chapel-le-Dale (about 2 or 3 miles away) at The Old Hill Inn, which is apparently where Winston Churchill used to stay. The spun sugar desserts were really something! The Chinese takeaway, The Water Lily, in Kirkby Lonsdale, was also very yummy! I would highly recommend Corner Cottage, and owner, Luke, made us feel very welcome, and was on hand for any queries via text/mobile. He was particularly helpful when I left an entire drawer of clothes behind, and was quick to post it back to me. Nothing was too much trouble. I would love to go back, and the Dales are truly spectacular! Thank you, Luke for all your help - we would love to come back soon!!! Very happy campers ;)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandrac12...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After a little mix up! Keys! At the start (genuine error! ) a lovely cosy cottage with a fantastic wood burner! Which are spaniel Murphy loved. Cosy comfortable beds and very equipped kitchen . Good internet! Lots of good walks from the cottage. Will be defiantly returning!. The owner was very helpful .
Village shops just up the road . Good butcher, cake shop ,café, pubs! And bakers on the outskirt!
Ribblehead just up the road ! And Hawes not far a must!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsStro...
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would recommend Corner Cottage”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in May 2013 at Corner Cottage, it's a lovely cosy but spacious cottage, the best equipped cottage we have stayed in. Lovely views from the kitchen and patio area, a quiet place to sit and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing