We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Warth House

Warth House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warth House
large kitchen master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Warth House
large kitchen
master bedroom
2nd floor bedroom
master bedroom
twin
double room
double room
lounge
Surrounded by farmland
5 Star Gold property
liquid sunshine!!
View from back of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful accommodation, perfect in every way in a lovely location close to lovely walks and scenery.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLEN G
Arrochar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding, comfortable house in a wonderful location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a week in Warth House to celebrate a special birthday with friends and family.
The house is stunning - excellent kitchen equipment - generous bedrooms with beautiful bathrooms - quality, comfortable furniture - plenty of space for everyone.
The garden was well used by all as we were very fortunate to enjoy a very sunny week.
we made good use of the BBQ and the picnic furniture.
All the children and adults enjoyed the garden games and the trampoline and also made use of the board games inside when it was too dark to play outside.
The accessible location meant we could have day visitors as well as a houseful staying.
All our guests were impressed by the quality and comfort of Warth House.
No-one wanted to leave. We hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne186...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, you must book!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an absolutely wonderful place! Would totally recommend it in every way. The owners are super and thoroughly need a huge round of applause for their workmanship on the house, their thoughtfulness in the provision of all the top quality fittings and their immediate responses to emails etc.
We had an amazing three nights and we have all agreed that we would love to book it again. In fact it has been said by one of our party when staying at another cottage on a weekend away since being at Warth House - "this is nice, but it's not Ingleton!."

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent cottage, hi-spec and in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent a long weekend at Warth House and wished we could have stayed longer. Great location with Yorkshire Dales on your doorstep and the South Lakes < 1 hours drive away. House is very well appointed and finished to a very high standard. Owners very helpful and had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Really Five Star!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sometimes reviews are not what they seem and overstate (or understate) the quality of a place. Not so for Warth House!
We stayed for a week. A very warm welcome, a cake and bottles of wine and grape juice to greet us. Beautifully clean, high quality furnishings and decor in this lovingly restored farmhouse. Idyllic surroundings, we were greeted by lambs at the kitchen window each morning. If peaceful tranquility in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales is what you're looking for, then this is it.
The house sleeps nine. We were eight adults plus two toddlers and a baby. There was more than enough space to accommodate us. The outside area is a big bonus too! A sun trap plus field equipped with large trampoline which the toddlers (& some of the adults!) loved.
We really didn't need to bring anything other than clothes and food - owners Shula and Andrew have thought of everything!
This is a real gem, we shall be returning!
If your party is larger, there's an equally well equipped and furnished 'barn' adjacent which sleeps ten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Lymm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our family meets with friends for a weekend away every year and we are all agreed that this was definitely our best place to stay yet. With children ranging from 8 - 15 years, we have a tough crowed to please but they all asked if we could visit this property again - and we've just made enquiries about doing that. The house is fantastic! It manages to provide some definite luxury whilst also being very comfortable and a place where we all felt able to relax and unwind. There was a lovely welcome of cake, wine and fruit juice and Shula really has thought of everything we could possibly have needed in the property. It was great to have a place for all our wet and muddy things and to be able to get cozy round the fire - and some of us enjoyed the proximity of the local pub! We'd highly recommend a trip here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenchee...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Couldn't have wished for a more beautiful house. Impeccably decorated, all the little extras needed. Warm, bright, clean, cosy, luxurious. Far enough from the village to feel remote yet near enough so you can access amenities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing