We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in a perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room with its high ceilings and open space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room with its high ceilings and open space
Double bedroom Roll top bath in en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sitting room with its high ceilings and open space
Double bedroom
Roll top bath in en-suite
Double bedroom
Morning coffe on the patio
Twin attic room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in a perfect location.”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I travelled here with friends & family (group of 7) for a long weekend at the end of February 2016. I had spoken with Clarissa, the owner, before arrival who had advised we could arrive any time on the Friday which worked out perfect for us!
We were greeted with a box of chocolates on arrival & straight away got the log fire going to warm the place. The fire worked a treat and we had a lovely cost Friday night in by the fire.
The bath in the upstairs of the cottage was definitely a treat and I think most of us had a good sock whilst we were away... water was lovely & hot and the towels provided were to a high standard.
Overall we had a lovely weekend and will definitely look to return for another long weekend in the future.

Only one thing to mention (which is not a negative but would like to let the owner know)... the symbols on the cooker/oven appear to be wearing off so we did struggle a tiny bit working out how to work the grill & the oven. After a little research on Google we managed to work it just fine.

Thanks for a lovely stay Clarissa & we hope to return soon! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath & the location.
Liked least: Slightly cold on arrival but soon warmed up.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thanks Charlotte. What did you find on google. What a brilliant idea! Why didn't I think of that. I will search it out print it off and put it in the info folder. Thanks for that. Always good to have feedback I can work on. I want it to be the perfect relaxing weekend away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
train130
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in a lovely cottage”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Cannot recommend this cottage enough, in a lovely location with lots of local pubs, restaurants and attractions etc.

The cottage itself was so spacious and beautiful.

Would love to return in the future!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tayah s
Longridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“home from home!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thank you so much for renting out your cottage. Our stay was absolutely brilliant, it is lovely and clean, very spacious, plenty big enough for 6 ladies to have a relaxing time. The location is absolutely perfect for walking, visiting or just using the local pubs, shops and cafes.
They have refurbished the cottage to a very high standard, it has everything you need for what ever type of visit. The cottage is right in the centre of the lovely village of Ingleton. We even enlisted the help of the local beautician for a pamper night, excellent!
We enjoyed our stay so much we have re - booked for next year. We used the Chippy right across the road and the Indian next door, both excellent too! There are a plenty of other eateries and pubs which we will try next year. Definitely worth a visit if your in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log burner...top floor free standing bath....everything!!!!
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing