We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
435
451
226
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
451
226
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel vip suite the sofa bed cave tour witches hat crazy golf cheddar gorge cooked breakfast the hotel is clean good size half term hotel restaurant full english premier inn car park lovely hotel stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Fabulous spot for a break, nice hotel the area is beautiful and the caves are certainly worth the visit, food is good and plenty to do for kids, we would certainly stay over there again, can recommend for all ages.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryL1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Lovely village with great pub very close to hotel. They do rooms too which would be worth checking out -wish I had! This hotel is reasonably priced and right next to the caves with an OK restaurant on site. But the bed was a torture device. So hard it was like sleeping on the floor. They were dismissive when I asked for help. All they did was send up an extra duvet to help pad it but that was seriously inadequate. They said all the beds were the same and some people loved them. In that case they need to get new beds as ours was seriously worn out with very clear dips on each side and bumpy springs sticking up plus being so hard.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

With the attractions that are with this hotel, it would be great for a family, i had a hotel room but there are a number of cabins out the back. The room was quite large and clean, ok for the night. Breakfast was ok, which was included. Wookey hole hotel has a wizard, witch theme which is quite good and has a legend about a witch that haunts the place, i didn't see her though.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank les f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here and were very impressed,..The staff were all excellent and friendly and helpful...thank you... our family room was perfect for just the 2 of us... very clean and spacious..and comfy bed .... and a lovely ensuite too... we also enjoyed the breakfast very much... this was all great value at a very good price and we will definitely be visiting again.

Room tip: As there are no shops local make sure you have all you need for your stay... but Wells is only a short drive away
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yourapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

For visiting wookey hole this hotel couldn't be more perfect.
The actual hotel rooms are about as basic as they come, cleanliness was high standards and breakfast was also good.
Bed was uncomfortable and as I have a back injury I spoke to reception and they was very helpful brought 4 duvets straight up to put on top of the mattress to make it more soft.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews