We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie K
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage is part of the larger farm with access to the pool, and small 'playground'. We were disappointed with the location as the children were unable to play on the climbing frame on their own, which meant that someone had to walk up from the cottage to watch them. The cottage is actually nestled in amongst houses in the village, which makes it difficult to sit outside in the evening, without (understandably) upsetting the neighbours. There do seem to be a lot of rules for things that don't necessarily need saying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy H
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Bray Cottage was lovely, it had everything we needed. There was something for everyone to do. Feeding the animals in the morning, then a private swim session in the pool (steam room & sauna if you wish) , then we went to help let the hens out and collect the eggs. My 12yr old daughter absolutely loved helping. My 13yr old daughter not an animal person but she loved the swimming and cottage, also we all went on some walks around the area which were recommended. My husband loved the animals, cottage and walking, there are lots of photo opportunities if interested in photography, I Ioved everything but preferred the easier walks as not as fit as i should be. Everyone was welcoming and lovely. Fresh Eggs for breakfast if you wish, also available is different meats if you have nice weather, here is a barbeque in the shed. Fantastic all round holiday. Charlotte just reminded me to say that there is a play area where you will find LEO a really cute rabbit, who is trying to dig a tunnel under his play pen (hope he doesn't escape) There is also a big shed (games room) Pool table, football table and table tennis. Would definately Recommend this holiday. A++++++++++++++++++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all liked different things best so hard to say.
Liked least: Weather could have been a little better, but did not stop our fun.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Reviewed January 7, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffordshire
Reviewed June 17, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed April 15, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Proximity to pool and pretty countryside
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing