We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and filling”
Review of Amir's Spice

Amir's Spice
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Annan
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Stopped over in Annan on trip back down South. Was a little hesitant following review a few weeks ago which mentioned a lack of alcoholic drinks and poor food. Thankfully it was clearly an isolated incident. The food was delicious, particularly the onion bhajis (really sweet onion) and the house special curry (chicken Amir). A family of four very well fed with drinks for just under £50. Beer etc definitely back on menu! Recommended.

Thank sjecoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic dinner at the Amir's spice, pakora was lovely, rice perfect. The lamb madras and prawn dish were excellent

Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

We have just been to Amir's and had a fabulous meal. Starters and mains and a very large naan. There was too much for the two of us. Next time we won't have the naan.
Lovely,lovely meal. Great price too.

Thank lizg18_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and value. The starters were superb and in the large side. The food is clearly freshly made. I would recommend this to anyone that likes Indian food.

Thank ComeonyeQueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir's Spice A, Manager at Amir's Spice, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the food and look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Very disappointed having previously had a wonderful meal there. Returned for another try and to my surprise the place has descended rapidly in my ratings. The place no longer has a licence to serve beer or wine and the food can only be described as simply shocking and my original bill was almost double what it actually should have been. However, I will continue to look for other reviews on this place and if there is a significantly marked improvement I may give it another go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kilblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir's Spice A, Manager at Amir's Spice, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that on this occasion we didn't live up to your expectation. Unfortunately, due to staffing issue we had to temporarily suspend our bar. However, customers are welcome to bring their own wine, bear, spirits for limited time. We, have now qualified staff in place and hopefully our bar will be functioning in 1-2 weeks. We always strive to maintain our quality of food and would very much appreciate if you could give us an opportunity to serve you again soon. We are confident we won't disappoint you this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amir's Spice also viewed

Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway
Annan, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Amir's Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing