We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of West Bothy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of West Bothy
The West Bothy is on the far side of this picture General view of Attadale Holiday cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front of West Bothy
The West Bothy is on the far side of this picture
General view of Attadale Holiday cottages
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Comfy sitting room in West Bothy with seating for six
Sitting room in West Bothy
Ground floor bedroom for two
Double bedroom upstairs
Twin bedroom upstairs
View of Loch Carron with village of Lochcarron on the left and Attadale estate on the right
View of West Bothy from high up in hills of Attadale estate, Loch Carron in background
New kitchen installed for 2014, extra space for storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
john_crys...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are frequent visitors to Attadale Gardens which we as a family. love.
When I said that the West Bothy was available my grandson said, 'Book it now Grandpa'

The rest as you say is history.

We had a lovely stay - the bothy was comfortable just like a homeF rom home
It was easy to keep warm.with the wood burning stove.

Everyone we met was very friendly and to be able to visit the gardens whenever we wanted was a great bonus.
The setting is just perfect and the wildlfe, deer and eagles and a myriad of plants, around the bothy kept our grandson busy. and interested.

Thanks 'West Bothy' for giving us peace and tranquillity
We had a wondrful holiday at a particularly stessful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you all so much for your very generous review. We're delighted that you had a good time and you certainly managed to do a great deal during your stay. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the scenery is stunning, the cottages comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to describe the experience of staying at Attadale; it helps others to know more about what is available locally. We all appreciate it very much and are delighted when people come back to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annegabri...
Pluduno, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le côté chaleureux et confortable du cottage
Liked least: L'accès wifi était difficile à obtenir
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Merci beaucoup, vous êtes très gentille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$659
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing