We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of Strathan Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Strathan Cottage
Birds' eye view of Attadale Holiday Cottages Entrance to Strathan Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front of Strathan Cottage
Birds' eye view of Attadale Holiday Cottages
Entrance to Strathan Cottage
Sitting room with fireplace
Sitting room
Kitchen with eating area for 5 and view from window
Kitchen eating area
Kitchen with fridge, freezer and separate larder
Double bedroom on ground floor
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room on ground floor
Single bedroom on ground floor
View from the sitting room
View up the glen towards Attadale Gardens
Attadale Gardens which you can visit for free if you stay at Attadale Holiday Cottages
View from the cottages' garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SuandHarv...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

So impressed from start to finish couldn’t be more perfect. Wonderful hosts...

Happy holidays and highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you so much - you are very kind and we do all appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you and your dogs in the autumn too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oaxaca12
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful 2 week stay at Strathan Cottage”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful 2 week stay at cosy Strathan Cottage. We found the location an excellent base for hill walking and cycling. We had easy access to the Torridon area, visited the Applecross peninsula several times enjoyed an outing to Kinlochewe and also spent a day on Skye for several walking adventures.
After a day out and about it was special to come back to the cottage surrounded by sheep, highland cows or deer. We regularly lit a nice fire and enjoyed cooking with local produce from Attadale and the local shops in the area.
We visited the Attadale gardens twice and discovered delicious home baking in their tea room. We definitely hope to be back and bring along our friends who are also hiking and cycling enthusiasts. We can only highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Many thanks indeed for this enthusiastic review. We all appreciate it very much as it lets people know what they can do here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Midges
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind review. You will be pleased to know that we have now provided wooden tables and chairs which can remain outside year round - for each of our cottages - so if you're lucky enough to have sunny days, you can sit outside during the day and in the evening. With water coming off the hill we have to be quite careful with our water consumption - hence the lack of washing machines. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank you for your enthusiasm. We hope we shall see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
irmgardtu...
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much we do appreciate the trouble you have taken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing