We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal cosy place to see the beauty of the...”
other traveller has booked this property
East Bothy is on the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Bothy is on the left
Front door to the East Bothy Birds'  eye view of Attadale Holiday Cottages, surrounded by fields often full of sheep and cattle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
East Bothy is on the left
Front door to the East Bothy
Birds'  eye view of Attadale Holiday Cottages, surrounded by fields often full of sheep and cattle
East Bothy is in foreground
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Corner of the sitting room
Cosy sitting room
New kitchen installed for 2014
Double bedroom upstairs
Double bedroom
Bedroom for two
The East & West bothy in the sunshine
Garden view
East Bothy on the left sleeps 4 and West Bothy on the right sleeps 6 comfortably
General view of Attadale holiday cottages
View from the hills above the cottages, with Loch Carron in the distance and the village beyond
View of of the hills where you can walk all day
Loch Carron, the village lies on the left, to the North and Attadale holiday cottages to the south
Hill above Attadale Holiday cottages, you can walk for miles
Waterfall in hills above Attadale Holiday Cottages
View from your front door at the East Bothy, look out for deer in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochcarron, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roger M
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An ideal cosy place to see the beauty of the Higlands”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have stayed many years in one of the Bothys at Springtime. a truly relaxing holiday in beautiful scenery with stags visiting each evening. Excellent area for walks and superb seafood available in local restaurants. The Torridons and the Cullins not too far away to " bag a Munro".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this for our other visitors. I know it can be time-consuming, particularly when you have been coming for so many years. We did enjoy your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbard10
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely week here, The cottage had everything we needed and more , The cottage was very warm , I liked the fact you could lie in bed and look at the stars. We saw the deer, went for walks around the estate, and visited the gardens which was a treat. The staff we meet where all very helpful and nice. A really good place for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you both so much for taking the time - we understand that these days it's what we need to do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRosie111
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, Well-Appointed Cottage in the Scottish Highlands”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This warm cottage was clean and comfortable and the Attadale Estate staff were very helpful if any help was required. It is within driving distance of Loch Carron, Skye, Applecross and Loch Torridon and the scenery is spectacular. Low level and mountain walks are within easy reach and the lovely nationally famous Attadale Gardens can be visited free of charge by the cottage visitors. If you like a quiet holiday in the middle of beautiful Scottish, scenery then this is the place for you. Our holiday was probably the best we've had in Scotland, over a period of 40 years

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility area around the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review which the entire team very much appreciates. We're so glad you had a good holiday with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphanie...
Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: La situation, l accueil
Liked least: Les midges !
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words which we much appreciate. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and saw the deer right up close. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing