We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Full-Day Beach Day at Grand Bend
1

Book in advance
from
C$127.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pinery Provincial Park
from C$127.00
More Info
from C$179.00
More Info
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
293
155
28
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
155
28
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poison ivy lake huron canoe rentals riverside area nature center nice beach sites trail campsite camping burley campers beaches privacy yurts channels sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 495 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Pinery Provincial Parkis one of the best parks in Ontario. Located on the sandy shores of Lake Huron it has great campsites for families, trails to hike, rivers to kayak & canoe and of course swimming in the blue waters of Lake Huron The town of Grand Bend is just a few kilometres down the road. In the "Bend" there's many food establishments, beach clothing shops and mini golf to name a few Grand Bend attractions. Book a spot early cause the Park fills quickly especially on a long weekend. In the winter you can cross country ski and if adventuresome can rent a Yurt, a winterized tent!

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank ifas3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

We purchased a season pass for this park this year for the first time. Went at least seven times. Love their dog only beaches as we got a puppy in March. She loved the water and we loved the privacy and sometimes the sociability of this beach. Beach number two is our choice for the atmosphere and decking leading to the beach area. It is clean and well maintained. Also took our lab puppy on the 13 k bike trail. Family has been several times and we all enjoyed the rides. Saw deer running across the road a few times. There is so much to do with canoe/kayak options and bike rentals. The snack/ice cream make it a hit with the kids and adults. We will be doing this again next year.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

We have camped at The Pinery for over three years now and still love it every single time. It is the best campground for kids. Plenty of camp sites that are near the lake, or within a short walk. The campsites are very clean and large. The campground has a ton of things to do from fishing, canoeing, kayaking, bike riding (they offer bike, canoe, kayak, and paddle boat rentals), ranger programs, hikes during the day and at night guided by wonderful naturalists, various family programs, an awesome nature center, and plenty of beaches! The restrooms with showers are very clean and private with plenty of space to shower. There is a camp store that offers everything you could need, plus a snack shop to get some hot food and cold drinks. There is an ice cream shop too that's always fun after a long day of activity! You will never run out of things to do at The Pinery, and if you happen to want to get away for a family adventure, you can ride your bike or drive a short distance to the town of Grand Bend where you can find shopping, restaurants, putt putt, batting cages, and the most beautiful sunset beach! I would highly recommend The Pinery, you will thoroughly enjoy every moment!

Date of experience: August 2014
4  Thank noahsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

Pinery Provincial park is minutes away from Grand Bend and has a nice beach front though it can get quite busy during the summer season. Watch out for the weather, can play spoil sport with your beach plans with gusty, cold winds. Park fees are quite steep to get into the park to access the beach, Pinetree road at the corner should get you to the beach outside the park area but I have not been there so I cannot comment on the beach quality outside the park. Grand Bend has a nice street that leads to a public beach with a play area for children, again can get quite busy during a good sunny day!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Gemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

My wife stayed near the Sand Dunes only a short walk from the lake. It was a fantastic and relaxing trip. The lots are huge with plenty of privacy. If you enjoy camping than it is definitely worth taking a week and setting up a tent. I can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Len F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews