We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
54
29
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
29
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary jo the salt water pool grocery store indoor pool pizza place excellent location no frills dog run bbq area walking distance staff was friendly and accommodating hot tub and sauna rooms were very clean lovely grounds main building high season bar fridge
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 95 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed here for 7 or 8 weeks and felt as part of the family. The rooms are spacious and clean. The salt pool and spa was great to use and relax after a hard days work. the staff were out of this world.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdrianD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley F, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

It was a real pleasure meeting you and having you feel like family
especially being so far away from your own family. We are so happy
that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you
in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My husband and i had the pleasure of booking the hotel for a few nites this past long weekend. while the rooms/hotel might be a little older and dated, it is more than made up for by it's cleanliness and wonderful staff. The rooms had everything you needed and everything was spotless. Bed was also very comfy. They surprisingly added a few touches that you see at much more ritzier hotels like a complimentary bottle of wine and some chocolates as well as some robes.

The lady at the front desk was especially helpful in guiding us to places to eat as well as informing us of the flea /vintage market they have on sundays. it was well worth our while.

In a good area as it is not a too far walk from the beach and a no frills literally across the street, dollar store and a great breakfast place. they also boast having a salt water pool and hot tub. We didn't get to try it as we preferred the beach but had we stayed longer we would have.

All in all a great stay and I would highly recommend to all staying there in the future to have a nice cup of coffee in the back garden area under the gazebo. It really is quite lovely.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mystique7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Nice Place , very clean close to main strip, nice salt water pool, sauna and hot tub. would defiantly go back, great place for kids. very nice staff the beach area is nice and clean lots of life guards . main strip has lots to do

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your
stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit to Grand Bend. We look
forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from 3 nights in Grand Bend and stayed at the comfortable and convenient Pine Dale Motor Inn. Very accommodating to dogs: there's a "dog run" behind the motel which is a picturesque trail down to a small creek (we later learned it's called the "Old Ausable Channel") where there are fish, frogs and wild flowers. Also a great place to see other woodland creatures and birds. The location is literally across the street from the No Frills grocery store and next door to the highly-rated restaurant "Aunt Gussie's" which we enjoyed at breakfast and dinner. And the beach is only a five minute drive or 15 minute walk away! The motel boasts a beautiful, indoor salt-water pool with hot tub and sauna and the rooms are well-appointed with a mini fridge (with small freezer!), microwave and coffee maker. The decor is nothing special but the beds were very comfy and there were lots of pillows. The air conditioning was on when we arrived and the room stayed comfortably cool for our entire stay. We had a super vacation thanks to the hospitality we found at the Pine Dale! Will definitely book there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karinadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, General Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We do take pride in maintaining our grounds and accommodating all of our guests needs upon request. We hope to see
you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night while visiting beach in Grand Bend. Above average motel with pretty grounds and places to enjoy weather outside. Room was clean and 5 minute drive or 15 min walk to beach. (We were toting folding chairs and a beach umbrella plus towels etc so drove to beach and paid $20 for all day parking). Staff friendly and welcoming. Motel has an indoor salt water pool which we didn't get a chance to try as were at beach most of time but it looked nice when we peeked in. Room was very cold from AC so turned it down and then off. Rooms are not new but everything worked, shower was nice and hot and beds were comfortable enough. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KBtraveller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you for your kind response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you
enjoyed your visit to the Grand Bend area. We look forward to accommodating you
in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews