We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
54
29
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
29
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary jothe salt water poolgrocery storeindoor poolno frillspizza placeexcellent locationdog runroom was cleanwalking distancemain striphigh seasonbar fridgehot tuba great staymany yearstwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 95 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The rooms were clean, but just average. A smell of pool water as soon as I entered the motel. My internet connection was not the best on the second floor. OK as far as motels go. For the summer vacationer it is close to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley F, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Sorry that you did not have a great experience on your first stay here we were not aware at the time that our internet was down due to maintenance work but did repair it as soon as we were notified and with the salt water pool being inside we do realize it is hard for any one with sensitivity. With keeping this in mind, we would like to accommodate you in one of our courtyard rooms away from the pool area on your next visit with us here at the Pine Dale Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I have to be in this area for work reasons. Mary Jo and her amazing family totally adopted me, not to mention the staff were the best. Cannot say enough great things about this Family and hotel. Clean and quiet. and close to everything Grand Bend. I've made a little home here at the Pinedale.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gtcdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel like part of our family. We all are very accommodating to our commercial and non commercial guests. We do look forward to accommodating you on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time, we were staying in Grand Bend for a hockey tournament. My only comment would be that if you have a sensitivity to chlorine you may prefer to stay outside of the main building which houses the pool. The staff was great to deal with.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley F, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

We are so glad that you and your team had a great time during your stay. We do try our best to accommodate everyone's needs, you definitely can request a room away from the pool area as long as we are able to accommodate these needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed here for 7 or 8 weeks and felt as part of the family. The rooms are spacious and clean. The salt pool and spa was great to use and relax after a hard days work. the staff were out of this world.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdrianD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley F, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

It was a real pleasure meeting you and having you feel like family
especially being so far away from your own family. We are so happy
that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you
in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My husband and i had the pleasure of booking the hotel for a few nites this past long weekend. while the rooms/hotel might be a little older and dated, it is more than made up for by it's cleanliness and wonderful staff. The rooms had everything you needed and everything was spotless. Bed was also very comfy. They surprisingly added a few touches that you see at much more ritzier hotels like a complimentary bottle of wine and some chocolates as well as some robes.

The lady at the front desk was especially helpful in guiding us to places to eat as well as informing us of the flea /vintage market they have on sundays. it was well worth our while.

In a good area as it is not a too far walk from the beach and a no frills literally across the street, dollar store and a great breakfast place. they also boast having a salt water pool and hot tub. We didn't get to try it as we preferred the beach but had we stayed longer we would have.

All in all a great stay and I would highly recommend to all staying there in the future to have a nice cup of coffee in the back garden area under the gazebo. It really is quite lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mystique7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews