We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
54
29
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
29
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary jo the salt water pool grocery store indoor pool pizza place excellent location no frills dog run bbq area walking distance staff was friendly and accommodating hot tub and sauna rooms were very clean lovely grounds main building high season bar fridge
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 95 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Pine Dale for three nights during Spring Break. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable, with excellent amenities. We enjoyed the pool and sauna daily. Mary Jo and the staff are probably the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff we have ever met! Although it was a very cold winter spell, staff gave us advice on a variety of activities in the area. We quickly got used to the pool smell in the hotel portion. If that is a problem, the motel rooms are a hundred feet across the parking lot. Grand Bend is a great vacation area, even in winter. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillandNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind response. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at
the Pine Dale Motor Inn and that you enjoyed your visit to the Grand Bend area.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We were there for two nights and we enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi. It's not all that we expected but it's still a good stay overall.

The people were friendly and offered information about the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adaiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind response, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and visit
to the Grand Bend area. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The rooms were clean, but just average. A smell of pool water as soon as I entered the motel. My internet connection was not the best on the second floor. OK as far as motels go. For the summer vacationer it is close to everything.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley F, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Sorry that you did not have a great experience on your first stay here we were not aware at the time that our internet was down due to maintenance work but did repair it as soon as we were notified and with the salt water pool being inside we do realize it is hard for any one with sensitivity. With keeping this in mind, we would like to accommodate you in one of our courtyard rooms away from the pool area on your next visit with us here at the Pine Dale Motor Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I have to be in this area for work reasons. Mary Jo and her amazing family totally adopted me, not to mention the staff were the best. Cannot say enough great things about this Family and hotel. Clean and quiet. and close to everything Grand Bend. I've made a little home here at the Pinedale.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gtcdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel like part of our family. We all are very accommodating to our commercial and non commercial guests. We do look forward to accommodating you on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time, we were staying in Grand Bend for a hockey tournament. My only comment would be that if you have a sensitivity to chlorine you may prefer to stay outside of the main building which houses the pool. The staff was great to deal with.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley F, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

We are so glad that you and your team had a great time during your stay. We do try our best to accommodate everyone's needs, you definitely can request a room away from the pool area as long as we are able to accommodate these needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews