We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
54
29
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
29
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary jo the salt water pool grocery store indoor pool no frills pizza place excellent location dog run room was clean walking distance main strip high season bar fridge hot tub a great stay many years get away
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

My husband & I recently stayed at Pine Dale. The rooms were very clean, offered a fridge and microwave & were spacious. Staff was friendly and the rooms were reasonably priced. Would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineDale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for the kind response, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Pine Dale Motor Inn. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

My 12yo daughter, our 115lb Rottweiler and I checked in at 7:30pm. The room was small but quant. My daughter became ill and we had to check out at 12am to seek medical attention. The office is closed at night but the gentleman on call who answered the phone was very courteous. I was charged $175.15 for our stay.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank caramulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PineDale M, General Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

We hope all is well with your daughter. We enjoy meeting everyone's furbabies and hopefully you will be able to come again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I set out on a road trip to Grand Bend with nothing pre-booked. We phoned a couple of places and decided to stay at the Pine Dale Motel. The young lady on Reception was very friendly and pleasant. She gave us the Expedia prices without even asking!
The room was basic but very clean and included some small little extras. We had a microwave, bar fridge and extra bathroom amenities.
The beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in!! (Better than mine at home) The A/C was fantastic.
The motel is in a great location and offers drive up rooms which we needed.
I would definitely recommend this motel and would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank caps86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing the Pine Dale Motor Inn.
We do take pride in helping our guests with all of their needs
and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We were in town for a few days and one of our nights was at the Pinedale.
Service/staff: very friendly, very nice, only good things to say, nothing bad.
Location: not directly near the beach and main street but not very far (we could walk). That is good.
Room: room was average, not more. Sheets were not very white... they were more gray and yellowish, not very nice. Bathroom was just acceptable but not more.
Building: a little old... our room was in the main building and it was not very nice; ciment block walls, hallway that did not look very clean, etc.
Pool: we did not use the indoor pool because we both agreed that it did not look clean, we did not find it invinting.
Price: 175$ for one night in that motel is very expensive taking into account the above.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benoit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

We are sorry that your overall experience at our Hotel was less than satisfactory. We do
our best to maintain cleanliness at our establishment along with the maintenance of the building including the pool as we do our pool tests every hour as requested by our health unit which they do visit frequently. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days and not only was our room super comfortable but it was an impeccably clean and large room for what we paid .

The staff was friendly and accommodating and super helpful at helping us find great places to eat/visit !

Shirley was unbelievable at helping us check in (we came in at 10pm) and helping us find a place to eat since we had been on the road for hours . We were totally impressed with all the staff and the location . All amenities were fantastic and parking ample considering we were towing a seadoo.

If ever again we find ourselves in Grand Bend , THIS is where we are staying !!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank miriamvila123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Dale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful words for our staff. We here at the Pine Dale motor Inn take pride in looking after our guests needs. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews