We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 37 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Great layout, well cared for, beautiful pool/hot tub/cabana area - Peter is an amazing host with the ability to whip up some dynamite breakfast options for you - we live 40 mins away and love to just steal away from the city and relax.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Its clean and beautifully appointed. Peter was helpful with everything we needed and the pool was a wonderful surprise. Breakfast was tasty and filling surrounded with interesting conversation.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threefold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Peter was very accommodating to my family and I. He was attentive to our needs but not overbearing with inquiries. The house itself is essentially brand new and was very clean. Pool, hot tub, internet access, delicious food and snacks, biking distance to beach and provincial parks. Off the beaten path a touch, so you'll be with locals not tourists.
We will be going back for sure. We rented out all 3 rooms, but would have been comfortable sharing the space with other couples. I normally think of old remodeled Victorians when I think of B&B's. This one doesn't fit that mold, but surely didn't disappoint.

Date of stay: July 2014
1  Thank CSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2014

An awesome getaway with the girls! Every room is beautifully appointed and the pool area is gorgeous. Even though you are close to the fun in Grand Bend this felt like we had gone very far away for an afternoon/ evening!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrobin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night at the end of the Labour Day long weekend. Peter is a great host providing the right amount of privacy for the guests yet spent time with us when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. The home is beautifully furnished and very clean. We took advantage of both the pool and hot-tub to relax after a day of driving. Breakfast was made to order, superb French Toast. Great job. We would recommend this B&B to others travelling to Grand Bend.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cape_House_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews