We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Face to Face

A tribute show to the masters of piano, Billy Joel and Elton John. This fast paced show... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2019
Terri C
afternoon theatre

We went to see Grease.Fantastic show great music and wonderful and talented actors.The theatre... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2019
Camper16241987512
Read all 398 reviews
  
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
357
36
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
357
36
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 398 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Really happy we came to see this Canada 151 performance. Neil Aitchison with his comedy along with the cast made it a very enjoyable afternoon. The tribute to all Canadian Artists was really well done especially the rendition of Leonard Cohen's "Alleluia". It brought tears to the eyes of many, including me. Thanks for doing this tribute to Canada and it's artists.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

We are also happy you came to see Canada 151: Better Late Than Sorry. The rendition of Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah" seems to be the number a lot of people are talking about after the show. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this production. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Excellent show. High energy performance. Everyone involved in this production must be very proud. We loved being able to mingle with the cast after the show & having a chance to congratulate them on their wonderful show.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed every performance we have seen here over the years, the latest being 151 better late than sorry. Hilarious comedy, lively dancing and professionally performed musical numbers by very talented performers.
Three thumbs up.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank rayandann2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you for regularly attending performances at the Huron Country Playhouse, it's always nice to hear from those that have been attending for sometime. Also glad you enjoyed the comedy and the music that made up Canada 151: Better Late Than Sorry. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

My sister and I and a couple friend went to see 151 Better Late Than Sorry. at the Huron County Playhouse. We were in awe of this brilliant performance. The acting, dancing,
singing and the musicians all were amazing. I commend everyone involved with Drayton Entertainment. Neil Aitchison, what an amazing comedian!
Situated in a country setting, the theater is comfortable and inviting, also a bar for your convenience,
After the performance. the cast mingled outdoors with the audience.
It was an amazing evening enjoyed by all.
My overall rating is 10+

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Bernice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Sounds like you had a great time at Canada 151: Better Late Than Sorry. This is a show with quite the talented cast, and they really get to show off their talents during the production. Also glad you could enjoy the venue while attending the show. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We went to see O Canada 151 at this live theatre playhouse. It was fabulous. The theatre is very clean and staff are friendly. We have been here three times in the past and had a good experience every time. Not a bad seat in the house. We very much enjoyed the performance and the theatre. Reasonable prices for tickets.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonEnt, Public Relations Manager at Huron Country Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Huron Country Playhouse, the venue, and the staff. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed Canada 151: Better Late Than Never. We hope to entertain you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews