We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for families and beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset along the coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset along the coast
Verandahs on top of verandahs Kick back by the pool with a rum punch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunset along the coast
Verandahs on top of verandahs
Kick back by the pool with a rum punch
Spacious dining and kitchen areas
Prepare meals or use our cooking services
Bathrooms all feature Phillipe Starck fixtures
Outside the master suite
On-site massage by US trained therapists
Spectacular view from the deck
Ground floor bedroom with canopy bed
All bedrooms open widely onto verandahs
Master bedroom features Tempurpedic king
Dining room, living room, kitchen
Upstairs bedroom, with canopy bed, classic McGuire captain's chairs
Living room
No better spot for a rum punch!
The study adjoins master bedroom. DVD screen not shown.
The observation deck is a spectacular spot for stargazing.
A spacious, beautiful base for your Dominican experience
The Cottage at Villa Passiflora
Bedroom at the Cottage
The bathroom at the Cottage
Garden setting for the Cottage at Villa PassiFlora
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calibishie, Saint Andrew Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laura G
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value for families and beautiful accommodations”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This villa contains three beautifully appointed bedrooms with queen sized beds. In addition, there is a twin bed in the study adjoining the master. The pictures on this site and the Villa's website are very representative. The house is quiet and feels very safe. The couple taking care of the house live in the basement apartment are are very nice and helpful. There are two guard dogs and all the bedrooms have locking doors and a safe so the security is good. Its great to have a pool for a refresing dip. The kitchen is very functional and we used it every day.The mosquito netting was reassuring and pretty - although there were no mosquitos seen during our stay. Definitely air conditioning was not needed - cool breezes coming off the ocean feel great and we were actually using a blanket. Only minor improvement would be access to a washing machine. Everything else was flawless. Re the location - Calibishie was our favorite area of the island but you might want to stay part of your trip in the south of the island if you want to spend a lot of time in Rousea Valley. We went twice - once for boiling lake and once to visit Wotten Waven/Champagne Reef/Waterfalls - and that was good for us - but driving is long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jp D
1 review
“"It's wonderful that a place like this available.""”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Villa Passiflora is a jewel. It's a brilliantly conceived and wonderfully built place overlooking the sea in the most beautiful of the Caribbean islands: Dominica. We're back now but we can still hear the waves breaking below us as we lay in bed at night. I can still see my toes set against the sea as I sit with my feet up, reading.
We feel very fortunate that there are people with the intelligence and vision to create such a place and who make it available to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My family of five enjoyed an extended stay at Villa PassiFlora this past January. This is a high end villa by Dominican standards. Beautifully designed and open to the sea with magnificent views, we loved our stay here. The caretakers, Amy and Alder, were fantastic and really made the stay even more special in more ways than I can describe here. And the owner was extremely easy to work with and very accommodating. We will certainly be back for a return visit soon. If you are looking for a class A villa on the north shore of Dominica, this is it. Just don't rent it when we want to go! :-)

Now for a few words of guidance. Dominica is a place for nature lovers. If you want an air conditioned resort, with all of the amenities of the first world; you are coming to the wrong place. For example, there are no screens on the windows in this villa. Thus, you will have bugs and birds passing through. We loved having the place open to feel the breeze from the sea and hear the surf and tree frogs at night. We were never hot here. But if you are a person that needs to seal off the indoors from the outdoors, this place is not for you.

And I can't leave this review without mentioning the dogs. If large dogs frighten you, I would not recommend coming here. As I'm sure you can read in other reviews, there are two large guard dogs that do a very good job of guarding the perimeter of the house. The older one, takes her job quite seriously and I'm fairly sure that she would have eaten one of us for breakfast if she had escaped her electronic fence. The younger one actually has a soul. We were able to pet him and he got to know us after a few days. They will bark like crazy each and every time someone comes near the house, including when that someone is you. The plus to this (I guess) is that you don't need to worry much about intruders, not that we would anyway. We have walked all over Dominica and never once felt threatened or unsafe, but I'm sure petty theft can happen.

Villa PassiFlora was perfect for our family (teenage kids). I will dream about our stay here on many cold nights spent back in Wisconsin. Until next time, Villa PassiFlora. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddie M
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Already planning our next trip there”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our family of five stayed here in January for a month and absolutely loved it. Not only is the island beautiful with so many incredible hikes and places to explore, but Villa PassiFlora and Amy and Alder made the experience that much better. From giving us tips on where to visit to helping us buy veggies from the veggie truck man to going on morning walks with our thirteen year old brother they were incredible. They truly made the villa a home away from home. We have gone to the Virgin Islands every winter for the past eight years and this was by far the best villa we have ever stayed in. Along with that Dominica is by far the most beautiful island we've ever been to. I would highly recommend staying here as well as visiting Dominica!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunflower...
paciano
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of Dominica”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have traveled extensively in the Caribbean and I discovered that Dominica is the n.1 island if you love nature .
Villa Passiflora made ​​me holiday really memorable , I think is the most beautiful villa on the island.
The staff and the owneri are really special.
We had the chef one night and was delicious.
Don't miss Emerald pool, Trafalgar falls and Red Rock (with Nigel the tour guide).
We've rent a Toyota Rav and in 7 days we did 700 km on the island!
There is so much to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the home decors
Liked least: to short a week to enjoy the island
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fromnowhe...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A+++”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I've rented houses in Lisbon, England, Colorado, Mexico, Mallorca and more...and this house ranks at the top of the list. After a long day of travel (and there's no way to get to Dominica without that), this house will wash away all your ills. Brad and Lisa, the caretakers, are wonderful. Isolene is sweet as could be. The Atlantic coast, with its rocky cliffs, is stunning; and you have no better view of it than from the verandas of Villa Passiflora. Everything has been thought of: from the hammocks to the video and book libraries. It is a shame that it's not closer to the southern interior of the island. Not at all necessary to a lovely time on Dominica, it's still the area that has some of the best hiking and jungle tours on the island. But, that's really quite minor. There's still plenty to explore in the north, and you wouldn't be doing wrong to limit your time up there. My only real complaint had to do with the dogs. I understand their necessity; but they did bark multiple times during the night, waking me and my husband up each time. And, with the house's open air design, the noises of the jungle kept us up, then, for some time afterwards. Nothing to be done about that, really, but if you're a light sleeper, you might want to consider going elsewhere. (Although I'd be skeptical you could find something better than this.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, hammocks, pool, verandas
Liked least: The dogs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Could not Agree with KY_Cliffhouse More”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I couldn't have described our experience any better than KY_Cliffhouse did. From Isolene and the beautiful property of Villa Passiflora, to Wendy with Untouchable Tours, our vacation was perfect. Hire Wendy for a day, he is great. We spent 3 days on Batibou Beach and it is my favorite beach of the Caribbean. Brad and Lisa at Villa Passiflora are great. They can help you with anything. Brad even made a dinner reservation for me in Calibishe for the night of our arrival via email. Waking up and having coffee on the deck of the villa was a great way to start our days. The view is outstanding. We took the trail down to the beach on our first morning. It is a perfect way to get introduced to the beauty of the island. There is also a restaurant/bar (POZ) just a 2 min wak from Villa Passiflora. We were traveling as 3 couples so this was a nice place to meet up and tell stories of that days adventures. Our vacation to Dominica was amazing and Villa Passiflora was the perfect place to stay. Even though we are getting 10 inches of snow today, if I close my eyes, I can still hear the gentle sounds of the waves at Villa Passiflora. True paradise.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing