We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Freddygab...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place was very clean he was prompt on answering my text , Pedro also only had one room that has air conditioning so he sent out a fan which made it and even pleasent experience. The local store delivers the premises were clean and secure. I will definitely do business again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thanks Freddy for describing your experience with future guest. For the future when you decide to return I also have apts available with two A/C and even three A/C per APT. Book in advance and I will definitely try to accomodate you to the best of my ability. Thanks again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinabethT...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Exactly as pictured”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as its pictured in the website. In great condition! A/C worked really well as did hot water and electricity in general. Wifi connection very good! They do have a list of people that deliver to the apartment. The only drawback if you want to call it one -- is the proximity of stores, supermarkets, etc. There are some that are within walking distance but you will walk for about 20-30 minutes. As a New Yorker its not a big deal to me since I walk a lot in the city -- if you're someone more accustomed to jumping in a car to get to where you want to go -- you may want to rent a car -- the parking is included and there are plenty of spaces! If you don't want to rent a car -- there is a taxi service that will pick you up at the apt and take you to where you need to go pretty cheaply! Pedro also recommend a separate driver to pick us up and drop us off at the apt -- he was punctual, friendly and very helpful. Pedro is also very easy to get in contact with before, during and after your stay. If I had to stay there again I would in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thanks for your excellent review Tina your welcome back anytime with your loved ones. It was a pleasure having you over.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AChic
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was located in a nice neighborhood and it was beautifully decorated. Pedro was so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. He helped us out by providing us with the number of a trustworthy taxi driver who was so helpful and friendly. There were markets and restaurants that delivered to the apartment so we did not have to worry about transportation at times. I definitely do recommend this apartment! Pedro and his wife make you feel at home.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thanks for your review as it helps others decide on whether this property is right for them. Thanks for describing your experience ! Look forward to having you over again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limon66
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasure without any worries”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic would DEFINITELY stay here again.....The home was very clean and modern. Had all the amenities. Felt like I was in my own home. Pool and gym were fun and relaxing. We enjoyed music and cocktails by the pool. The home was comfortable. If you don't want to go to the store the store is just a phone call away. They brought us what we needed! Internet and television was great! I would recommend it. Better than renting a hotel! Pedro the property owner was very active with our needs and response time was quick. Received my deposit immediately. I will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern kitchen
Liked least: Need extra bath towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Limon66 thanks for this thorough yet very descriptive review. I appreciate the fact that you took a moment to describe your experience as it helps future guest decide if this is what they want to experience while visiting Santiago, Dominican Republic. I Will be delighted to host you again as you too were a great guest !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert202...
Queens, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, Great Vacation could have not asked for more !!!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First off, Dominican Republic is a great Country and staying in this apartment made my vacation easy, and Fun. The Condo made me feel at home with all amenities it had to offer. My friends and I enjoyed every moment of it. We enjoyed every moment in the Gym and Recreational Areas. The Pool was very clean at all times they have someone that cleans the pool 3X a week. It was very convenient since they have stickers of colmados by the telephone and they would deliver anything from water, food, liquor basically anything thats sold in the grocery store at no additional cost just a tip to the delivery boy. I highly recommend this place since it also has high end decorations. Pedro and his wife put a lot of time, money and effort decorating their properties. Thumbs up to them hope to see them soon again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They have an inversor and Tinaco for Electricity and extra water storage.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Robert thanks for describing your experience from your point of view. Look forward to your return to my apartment !!! Thanks !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment and location. Pedro was very attentive and quickly responded with anything that was needed in the apartment.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2019
It was a great experience having you over Felix. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Apt I have experienced in my lifetime”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is equipped with everything you will need during your vacation. The most I enjoyed about this place is that it has 2 balconies and one has view to two of the Pools in the Gated Community. I would wake up in the morning and open all windows and enjoy the fresh air that comes in through the balconies. The community is very secured with 24 hour security. The community is very friendly as well. I will definitely get with Pedro to come back as soon as possible

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fresh air
Liked least: I enjoyed everything about this property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.