We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Epitome of relaxation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natewilso...
natewilson
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Epitome of relaxation”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I didn't want to write this review because it means the vacation is over:) We visited Treasure Beach along with our friends in June 2015. Sylvan with Treasure Tours picked us up at the airport. He was super friendly and accomodating. We stopped along the way to pickup liquor and snacks for the house. The staff had already gotten all the groceries we needed. When we arrived we were greeted by Rebecca, McCarl and Sonya.

The house is even better than the pictures. We easily slipped into the relaxed lifestyle that is Treasure Beach. We would wake up each day to coffee and then around 8:30 AM, McCarl and Sonya would have breakfast going. We would eat and then relax. Around noon we would head into town and explore one of the restaurants or bars. Afternoon naps and sunbathing then McCarl would have dinner ready around 6 PM. It was amazing and easily the most relaxing vacation I have ever taken. The staff is very flexible and relaxed. Never in the way but always available.

The town of Treasure Beach is very relaxed and welcoming. You feel safe the whole time.

I had read all the reviews about the amazing cook, Ms. Audrey. Well, she was on vacation so, McCarl took over those duties for our stay. Wow is all I can say. He made an assortment of dishes to go along with fresh fruit and fresh smoothies. Treasure Beach is known as the "bread basket of Jamaica" so it's all local ingredients that are fresh and outstanding. Some of our favorites were the fried chicken, callaloo omelette, Johnny cakes, pineapple upside down cake.

The summer breezes (20 mph winds our entire stay) are very relaxing and keep you cooled off all day. The swimming cove is just a few steps from the back deck. It is a very nice swimming area. Unfortunately during our stay some storm activity off the coast made the surf extremely rough. We were told by our staff and all the locals that this was pretty unusual. It really didn't effect our stay at all. The sounds of the surf breaking against the rocks were great. I should have recorded it to fall asleep to here back at home.

I can't thank the staff enough for our wonderful experience. We will defiantly be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddymante...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mesmerizing”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Shakti Home with my family over Springbreak/Easter. We knew by the pictures that we were going to stay in a beautiful home but until we got there we didn't know it was actually outstanding.
We arrived late in the evening and we were welcomed by the villa's Staff with a traditional jamaican dinner executed to perfection. I have been going to Jamaica often over the last 3 decades (yes I am not a kid anymore) and rarely have I had such a great time. The villa is right in front the best beach of Treasure Beach. We would hang by the beach every day and go back to the house for lunch and napping on the hammocks. it was perfect.
We organized a boat tour with Captain Dennis aka Shabba (highly recommended), and a trip to YS Falls which are fantastic.
Very hard to leave this beautiful house as we had everything we needed right there. Audrey, our cook, would prepare the best breakfasts and dinners you would ever dream.
Shakti Home is the perfect family retreat to disconnect from our overly busy lives. Needless to say, I highly recommend it.
The difficult part is dealing with the return and the reality back in Brooklyn, though the secret to alleviate it is to imagine ourselves back soon at Shakti Home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
We are so so thrilled you had another wonderful Shakti Home experience. We can't thank you enough for returning to Shakti Home for the third time...it is now officially your Home Away from Home! See you soon again! Much love from the Feanny Family!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LiciousJa...
Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shakti Home is divine pleasure and beautiful energy.”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Shakti Home is the perfect location to make you feel both at peace and energised at the same time. Surrounded by the endless sound of the ocean, the flutter of butterflies & birds, not to mention the sheer beauty and vibes of Treasure Beach, we felt relaxed and at home. The very cool decor & tropical/modern aesthetic only compliments the amazing landscape. We enjoyed swimming in tranquil coves and snorkelling around the reef. We can only rave about the homemade food and natural juices. Miss. Audrey's cooking and baking is out of this world, and we felt secure and pampered by the whole team. A massage on the yoga deck by Krissi is a must. She doesn't miss an inch. This is a funky little oasis that can't be beat, and there is so much to do on the South Coast, that it's the perfect mix of tranquility and adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, house decor/design and food.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn NY
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Dear Jennifer:
Thanks so so much for your wonderful review and we are so thrilled you loved Shakti HOme as much as we do. It is such and incredible space to get away from it all, yet still be pampered and so taken care of! Come back soon! Much Love, Sharon and Nicky Feanny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskatoon Canada
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing