We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Luquillo Beach Area Best Beach Area for PR  Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luquillo Beach Area Best Beach Area for PR  Welcome
Solimar Aerial View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Luquillo Beach Area Best Beach Area for PR  Welcome
Solimar Aerial View
Living Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom Queen Bed Top of the line Sealy Posturepedic, Twin Position Bed.
Kitchen
Bathroom
Patio Area
The Playa Costa Azul
Area Luquillo Beach
Area Luquillo Beach
Area El Yunque National Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
V9700HVma...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place was quaint, it's location was perfect to everything we wanted to do. Having the beach 5 minutes away was awesome. It felt like a private beach and I loved that. The home was in a very nice secured gated community. I enjoyed using the grill and relaxing in the back yard drinking my coffee in the morning . Don Pepe was very gracious and provided us with great advice around the vicinity. My only regret was my vacation was not long enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irongut99
Mooers, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WOW. Can't miss vacation.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough good things about our experience in renting this property. Aurelio (Pepe) was top notch from the second we landed. From the property being exactly as described to meeting us at night at the car rental place to guide us along to the surprise treat waiting for us after a long day of travel. Pepe was available at all times for help. The location felt safe and we had zero issues for our 10 day stay... Would go back. Thanks

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2014
Thank You so much for your nice review . Mi Casa es tu Casa . Keep well overthere in Upstate New York . Thank You for the picture of your pets on the Backyard with a few inches of Snow that delayed your arrival . But finally you had Beautiful Weather and a good time . That is nice that You are from Canada and your wife from USA . You love Puerto Rico just about every year during your Winter Vacation in Our Island Your Island . Hope to see you again 2015. Dont forget you get extra time . Gracias your Amigo Don Pepe. It is 88 F today and feels like 97 . Beautiful lazy summer day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlen831
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely great!”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This was a very comfortable, extremely well-appointed, comfortable and adorable little villa. There are very nice applicances in the kitchen and a top-notch washer and dryer. Really comfy beds in all the rooms - there are two beds in the second room and a king in the main bedroom, plus two double futons downstairs so you can bring your whole tribe. Beautiful yard with grass and two barbecues - gas and charcoal - and lots of chaises longues. There is wireless internet that works (I've been in so many places where it doesn't!) and cable TV with all the best channels. The beach is very close; not quite walking distance for my elderly mom but certainly for anyone under 80. There is also a pool. It's in a gated community so very secure. The famous kiosks were full of tasty Puerto Rican food and are a really lively local hangout. Luquillo is the perfect place to stay for awhile because you can visit everywhere on the island very conveniently. The owner, Don Pepe, does everything he can to ensure that the stay is perfectly comfortable and to make sure guests don't miss anything of interest on the island. He knows where everything is! Very warm and kind. We got there kind of late so he is also very patient! You really could not be more comfortable than in this villa, and it was very reasonable. We were not required to pay a security deposit either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: we got a little confused getting there because we came in in the opposite direction from the instructions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Thank You Very Much for your Wonderful review . I'm so Glad that your mother and you had a Great time and you accomplished so much . Your Mother never got to be a day Older . She was probably so happy after spending real quality time with you . Both of you looked so HAPPY in the picture you sent to my e-mail . I hope I can see a few more . Just so glad to have been your Casa de Playa . Hope to see you again next year or any other time in the Future. Your Amigo . Pepe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkvivi
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Many G
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank You for your Nice Review. Yes We have The whole Package . Location,Price,amenities,Security. I'm just so Glad You all get your Best Vacation ever with Family Quality time. Puerto Rico USA . Our Caribbean paradise none Better and affordable in Our Beloved USA Backyard and Gateway to Caribbean and South America None Better Luquillo Beach . Gracias Don Pepe Hope to see you soon again Mi Casa Es tu Casa .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing