We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem near Luquillo -”
other travellers have booked this property
We Mean Ocean Front!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We Mean Ocean Front!
This is the beach we call home! Our building from the ocean side...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
We Mean Ocean Front!
This is the beach we call home!
Our building from the ocean side...
Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Master Bathroom with Tub
Enjoy Puerto Rico's Beautiful Sunrises
The two click-it sofas make into comfortable full beds
The condo has 3 air conditioners; the main one is pictured here
A basketball court is a couple of door away
The beautiful El Junque Rain Forest is only a couple of miles away.
The beach goes on for miles in either direction
View of Luquillo Beach from a summit in the Rain Forest
Lots of time for relaxing and toasting!
A river flows into the ocean less than 100 yards away from the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan N
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gem near Luquillo -”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely rental ! A gem in a slighly impoverished neighborhood - very close to the beach - gated private/secure parking - and right on the ocean .
It was above and beyond what we had expected! We had not been to Puerto Rico in 10 years and it was our first time renting a car and driving . Lynora's directions were amazing and spot on and got us there perfectly. It was a little difficult to figure out where to shop as most comments were "just up the road" so we had to wait until it was light out to find a store.
The Kioskos are fantastic for food - but spendy - so plan on $100 a night to eat and drink .
Monseratt beach is the best - - the local beach by the Kioskos has fireants so don't walk in the grass !!! I got bit .
The local Pueblo is great for food - but they don't speak english - but we got through it ok.
Walgreens is great - right across the street - but there are panhandlers -
Read the entire book when you get there to figure out where the water heater is and how to turn it on -
We had trouble with the door to the building one night the key would not open it - and the dish satellite box would not work - it kept changing the channels without us touching it - even after the batteries were out of the remote . It needs repair or a new box.
I think the only thing we did not like was the beds - the larger bed with the bathroom is very thin and "springy" we actually slept in the other room - a new mattress or two would really make this heaven .
We loved the rental - listening to the surf outside - it was very high so it was crashing right up on the seawall .
As I said - "A Gem "

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view , the surf, the veranda, the location
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hi Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My apologies again for the issues with the satellite remote. I guess it temporarily lost it's mind. It is working fine again and believe it or not, we didn't replace a thing. Have no idea what could have caused the problem but grateful it stopped. Hope you will visit us again if your travels take you back to Puerto Rico!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OyvindEsp...
Moss, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You can´t complain on anything here”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Just perfect for us. Two couples, and our 3 month old baby. Appartement has everything we needed. Two large bedrooms, two bathrooms, equipped kitchen, balcony.. Close to the beach, both a quiet one (go to the right when leaving, and behind the basketball court), or go to the left for 10-15 minutes, and you have a great beach with kiosks and what not!

The owner, Lynora, is also supernice and offers the best service. Answering every question we had almost at once.

Appartment is clean and fresh, you will not go wrong choosing to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Short distance to the beach.
Liked least: Can´t think of anything worth mentioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
So glad you our place was a good fit for you. Sorry that the beach in front of the place didn't cooperate. At certain times of the year (depending on storms in the Caribbean), we have a little or a lot of sand directly in front of our place. Sounds like all you had all water! Nature--love it but you can't count on it! Hope you will come back to Puerto Rico and if you do, please get in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickiejam...
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, wish we could come back”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Lynora for being so attentive to our needs, for buying a kettle for us to drink tea.
We arrived late at night coming from the United Kingdom, and travelling over 13 hours just to get to your place in Puerto Rico, it nearly finished me off, we found it difficult driving from the airport to the apartment, as the roads were big and seemed to be all one way, and driving on the wrong side of the road, but we got used to it though in the end. We would all love to come back, that is if we lived closer, if it was a 3 hour flight we would defiantly return with out a doubt, we loved listening to the sea and relaxing on the balcony, recovering from jet lag was made so much easier and the slower pace of life, the sound of the sea was soo beautiful, its a shame we had to return to the UK where life is so fast. I knew I had made the right decision as soon as we arrived and heard the sea and the location, even if it was in the dark. The beds were soft. Fully equipped with all accessories. TV which we loved to watch the American shows. Wifi for contacting home. The rain forest close by. It was everything we wanted and more, it was quite and very relaxing. The weather was very hot and humid. Didnt know how to use the washer dryer combination, it was huge, I didnt know what it was at first, I did get used to it in the end but wasnt sure if I was using it right. Lynora if you have any apartments closer to the UK we would defiantly choose to book with you, Thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach front location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach Front Condo”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for a low-key vacation — or even to make as your home base and then travel into and out of San Juan.
Beds are comfy, plenty of space. Water pressure was never a problem. Hot water in a flash! Was great to have a washer and dryer. Plenty of beach towels to borrow — and easy to clean up with the washer / dryer! Didn't really use kitchen, but there are tons of accessories, cooking items. Full size fridge with ice was nice. Balcony is WONDERFUL - ocean breeze and waves continuous. However, the tide was quite high, so the beach wasn't overly accessible. Still OK - we thoroughly enjoyed the balcony just the same. Secure parking - always felt safe.
You will HAVE to go to the food kiosks just down the road. We went there played pool, games, ate, sat on the beach, etc. — perfect location day or night. Rain forest just a few minutes away. There's also a convenience store in the neighborhood - just to the left of the street when looking out condo. A must to get some coffee, juice for the morning. Would recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, balcony, roominess.
Liked least: N/A (still waiting on deposit, but it hasn't been the ten days yet either). :)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed our place and Puerto Rico!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton s
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 recently returned from a one week escape at Beach Lover’s Heaven. I was extremely pleased with the rental and will not hesitate to recommend and would rent again should I travel back down. Many of the reviews below provide excellent guidance regarding this charming get away.
The unit is certainly an older establishment but is very well maintained and tastefully furnished. The building was getting repainted part way through our stay which to me was in indication of how will maintained the complex was. My biggest concern being a newbie to PR was security for my family, for which this location has no concern. While many of the buildings in the immediate area our a bit run down the area was very safe, quiet nights and relaxing walks along the beach. So dad’s out their rest assured all is good.
The Condo is extremely well equipped to include a lot ( I mean a lot ) of incidentals left by other travels, so done sweat it if you forget something, check the cabinets and the basket in the laundry room. It was nice to roll in the 1st day and have a night cap courtesy of the previous tenant. Which by the way Ron del Barrilto is a quality value Rum… Yums.
The location in Luquillo was extremely convenient for our travel itinerary, close to many attractions and oh so close to the Kiosks (awesome food). The rain forest is perhaps 10 to 15 minutes away. An absolute gem restaurant we found, Lluvia Deli Bar & Artefacto, on the last day a charming café with good food, cappuccino and pastries is even closer.
We did end up sleeping the with the main AC unit on, mainly due to the high humidity. The first night was without AC and the ocean does provide an excellent breeze throughout the unit, but it could not overcome the humidity. As advertised the main AC unit is quite and kept me comfortable for the remaining nights. Sleeping on the fold out sofas is the way to go, great sounds of the ocean.
For swimming we simply walked out of the condo onto the beach and headed right for several hundred yards and jumped in. Gorgeous waters and sandy beach…. Great combo.
The rental process was very orderly, about a week out a detailed email provide clear directions and helpful pointers, a link to a welcome document provide additional insight. Also it was simple for us to add the condo address to out phone GPS and had turn by turn directions.
Again, extremely pleased with our selection. I am very happy I decided on Lynora’s property as it made our stay in Puerto Rico that much more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locatoin
Liked least: quirky facet in master bath sink, slow wi-fi
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Sounds like you had a wonderful time on the Enchanted Isle. Please come back and see us if your plans ever take you back to Puerto Rico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraFSU
Holiday, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place was very clean and well taken care of. My family is very particular about the places we stay and we give this one nothing positive reviews. The neighborhood is very safe and everyone was very friendly. It is centrally located to a lot of places to eat and explore. Downtown Loquilla has several great restaurants. You are close to Fajardo for snorkeling , the ferry to the islands, and to bio bay. You are near to El Yunke for great hiking, horse back riding , and zip lining .My family is very active and we did all the above. San Juan is 40 minutes away but well worth the visit to see the Forts and the Bacardi distillery. Don't forget the beaches for the times you just want to relax, we swam everyday behind the condos. Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See comments
Liked least: Everything was good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are always pleased when we meet or exceed the expectations of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing