We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking!”
other travellers have booked this property
We Mean Ocean Front!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We Mean Ocean Front!
This is the beach we call home! Our building from the ocean side...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
We Mean Ocean Front!
This is the beach we call home!
Our building from the ocean side...
Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Master Bathroom with Tub
Enjoy Puerto Rico's Beautiful Sunrises
The two click-it sofas make into comfortable full beds
The condo has 3 air conditioners; the main one is pictured here
A basketball court is a couple of door away
The beautiful El Junque Rain Forest is only a couple of miles away.
The beach goes on for miles in either direction
View of Luquillo Beach from a summit in the Rain Forest
Lots of time for relaxing and toasting!
A river flows into the ocean less than 100 yards away from the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keithonth...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was one of the best vacations we have ever had! The condo is right on the beach, so even when the very warm Puerto Rico sun comes out, the cool ocean breeze makes all the difference. We ate almost every meal on the terrace with the beautiful ocean in our constant view. Opening the windows keeps the look and sound of the ocean right in your lap. Great place to stay and we will definitely come back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the ocean.
Liked least: Mattresses could have been more comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thanks Keith. So glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgh94pant...
Warren, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right on the water close to Luquillo beach and kiosks”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our first two weeks of an 8 week stay in the tiny village of Fortuna at this second floor condo. We watched the sun rise, a full moon reflected on the water and a rainbow's arc right from the lanai. The ocean can be heard all the time. A helpful handyman named Pongo helped us when the access gate to the parking lot had issues. We walked easily to Luquillo beach and the famous kiosks. In the evening we could hear a local family recite their prayers and sign a hymn after their dinner. All of the island could use more signs and driver courtesy, but this location gives a realistic glimpse into life of a small village. The unit was clean and attractive with a nice electric outdoor grill for patio use. There was a lot of useful information about the area that led us to a church with woodcarvings near a crepe cafe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accessibility to Luquillo beach and kiosks
Liked least: stray dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the condo. Great oceanfront view. There was a very nice beach just down the way behind the kiosks. We chose to drive there with all our accessories. But I think some residents walk there. The condo had everything we needed to feel at home and all the neighbors were super nice. Both condo residents and the people in surrounding houses. There are some loose dogs in the area when you are walking through the town but they didn't bother us a bit. They just mind their own business and couldn't care less about tourists on the street. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Luquillo area. Lynn was great to work with and answered all my many questions. The only disappointment was I was hoping for beach right in front of the condo but the water was right up to the sea wall during the time we were there. It may not always be so but was during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern decor and proximity to the kiosks.
Liked least: No beach right in front of condo.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XCMN
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ocean Front Paradise”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the location of this property! The view was awesome every day...looking over the ocean and hearing the waves. A wonderful long beach was only a short walk down the street. We also made use of the basketball court by making it into a makeshift pickleball court. It was a short drive to the rain forest, to the ferry and to San Juan. We only put gas in our rental car when we were ready to return it after our 2 weeks at this property. The apartment was well furnished with everything that we needed....from the bathroom to the kitchen. The only thing that could be upgraded is perhaps a sound bar for the TV. We tried to watch a movie at night but it was too difficult to hear with the ocean in the background. Oh well...not a big deal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gem near Luquillo -”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely rental ! A gem in a slighly impoverished neighborhood - very close to the beach - gated private/secure parking - and right on the ocean .
It was above and beyond what we had expected! We had not been to Puerto Rico in 10 years and it was our first time renting a car and driving . Lynora's directions were amazing and spot on and got us there perfectly. It was a little difficult to figure out where to shop as most comments were "just up the road" so we had to wait until it was light out to find a store.
The Kioskos are fantastic for food - but spendy - so plan on $100 a night to eat and drink .
Monseratt beach is the best - - the local beach by the Kioskos has fireants so don't walk in the grass !!! I got bit .
The local Pueblo is great for food - but they don't speak english - but we got through it ok.
Walgreens is great - right across the street - but there are panhandlers -
Read the entire book when you get there to figure out where the water heater is and how to turn it on -
We had trouble with the door to the building one night the key would not open it - and the dish satellite box would not work - it kept changing the channels without us touching it - even after the batteries were out of the remote . It needs repair or a new box.
I think the only thing we did not like was the beds - the larger bed with the bathroom is very thin and "springy" we actually slept in the other room - a new mattress or two would really make this heaven .
We loved the rental - listening to the surf outside - it was very high so it was crashing right up on the seawall .
As I said - "A Gem "

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view , the surf, the veranda, the location
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hi Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. My apologies again for the issues with the satellite remote. I guess it temporarily lost it's mind. It is working fine again and believe it or not, we didn't replace a thing. Have no idea what could have caused the problem but grateful it stopped. Hope you will visit us again if your travels take you back to Puerto Rico!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OyvindEsp...
Moss, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You can´t complain on anything here”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Just perfect for us. Two couples, and our 3 month old baby. Appartement has everything we needed. Two large bedrooms, two bathrooms, equipped kitchen, balcony.. Close to the beach, both a quiet one (go to the right when leaving, and behind the basketball court), or go to the left for 10-15 minutes, and you have a great beach with kiosks and what not!

The owner, Lynora, is also supernice and offers the best service. Answering every question we had almost at once.

Appartment is clean and fresh, you will not go wrong choosing to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Short distance to the beach.
Liked least: Can´t think of anything worth mentioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
So glad you our place was a good fit for you. Sorry that the beach in front of the place didn't cooperate. At certain times of the year (depending on storms in the Caribbean), we have a little or a lot of sand directly in front of our place. Sounds like all you had all water! Nature--love it but you can't count on it! Hope you will come back to Puerto Rico and if you do, please get in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickiejam...
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, wish we could come back”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Lynora for being so attentive to our needs, for buying a kettle for us to drink tea.
We arrived late at night coming from the United Kingdom, and travelling over 13 hours just to get to your place in Puerto Rico, it nearly finished me off, we found it difficult driving from the airport to the apartment, as the roads were big and seemed to be all one way, and driving on the wrong side of the road, but we got used to it though in the end. We would all love to come back, that is if we lived closer, if it was a 3 hour flight we would defiantly return with out a doubt, we loved listening to the sea and relaxing on the balcony, recovering from jet lag was made so much easier and the slower pace of life, the sound of the sea was soo beautiful, its a shame we had to return to the UK where life is so fast. I knew I had made the right decision as soon as we arrived and heard the sea and the location, even if it was in the dark. The beds were soft. Fully equipped with all accessories. TV which we loved to watch the American shows. Wifi for contacting home. The rain forest close by. It was everything we wanted and more, it was quite and very relaxing. The weather was very hot and humid. Didnt know how to use the washer dryer combination, it was huge, I didnt know what it was at first, I did get used to it in the end but wasnt sure if I was using it right. Lynora if you have any apartments closer to the UK we would defiantly choose to book with you, Thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach front location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing