We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
522
205
25
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
205
25
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel yunquepasta y pueblohot breakfastpuerto ricobeach towels and chairseach morningbalcony overlooking the oceanmin driverestaurants within walking distanceoff the beaten pathrental carold san juansurfkioskosbeachesprisland
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 763 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We've stayed in this little hotel - the atmosphere is more like a bed and breakfast - for 9 nights. It is really convenient to visit the east part of Porto Rico. The ferry terminal to Culebra and Viaques is only about 15 minutes from the hotel, as well as the rain-forest.
If you like luxury resort you won't find here what you are looking for, but the hotel rooms are very clean, functional, comfortable, big enough and we have hardly ever seen - we travel a lot - such an incredible staff : nice, very helpful for anything. They allow you to spend a great holiday because they take care of everything on request: booking, maps, advise, snorkel rental, beach towels and seats every day...
This hotel really deserves the rating.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CmbSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2011

What a gem this place is. The staff is so helpful, the room was clean and freshly remodeled, the breakfast plentiful and the view, unbelievable. We can't wait to go back. This is the best kept secret in Puerto Rico. Thank you to the Sunrise Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llady2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2011

A year after our first trip to PR we booked to return to the Luquillo Sunrise Inn. I'm delighted to say nothing had changed - the same laid back atmosphere and rustic charm that we enjoyed in 2010 was in the air again as we sat on our balcony and enjoyed watching the sunrise and listening to the surf. Breakfast was as yummy as before - served by the same cheery staff. Sherri was in position behind the front desk and very welcoming, Damien also made us feel welcome again - remembering us from before. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable second visit... looking forward to a third year in a row in 2012!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rawrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2011

This small hotel surpassed my expectations again. My husband and I stayed here for our third year in a row. We keep returning because of the outstanding staff and services provided, spotless rooms and proximity to Luquillo's blue flag beach and the El Yunque Rain Forest. From our balcony (most rooms have great views) we could see the blue/green waters, young guys surfing and, especially on weekends, families gathered. The hot breakfasts offer guests the chance to mingle and meet people from across the country and all over the world. The town itself has seen better days but I always felt safe in the area. Lots of nearby restaurants to explore as well as the ferries in Fajardo to the outer islands and tram tours of Los Cabezas de San Juan.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LimekilnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Great base for going to the beach, exploring Culebra/Vieques, and exloring El Yunque. Beaches are wonderful and it is only a short fifteen minute drive to Fajardo to catch a ferry or excursion to the islands. The staff at the hotel is wonderful and the breakfast is great. Fifteen minutes to the rainforest. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollywoodwp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews