We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to El Yunque & Fajardo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Friendship
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to El Yunque & Fajardo”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed a cpl nights! It was soooo quiet and peaceful. Had to figure out airconditioner and having on the ceiling fan above the bed was great to blow down the AC. Love the open air roof top dining area. Nice place to enjoy the delicious free brkfst while writing postcards :-) . The hotel staff were very friendly and informative and speak excellent english.

Room Tip: If ya choose the 2nd floor then no stair climbing to get to the roof-top dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DawnDuBois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    204
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
164
424
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juana Diaz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We wanted to escape from everything and try some new place so we went to Luquillo and it was totally worth it. Te place is clean, the personel friendly and kind. The room was spacious for two with a nice private balcony. The beaches of the area are clean and are safe with lifeguards. You can rent beach chairs, beach umbrellas and even moories. The breakfast were delicious. We are planning to go back soon!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just got back from 5 days at Luquillo and this hotel is worth every single penny! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beach is beautiful and right across the street. Its a small place, clean and basic but the kindness shown from the staff in the way they treat you makes you feel like you are at the Ritz! Maria & Sherry at the front desk are super friendly and helpful and Katie in the kitchen is the BEST!! Breakfast was delicious and ready for you every morning. Our trip in PR had its bumps but the Luquillo Sunrise Inn was definitely part of the highlights that made it sparkle! Thanks Luquillo Inn!! We definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grantraddicals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here twice, once for 2 days and later for a day. The rooms were basic, but very clean and quite acceptable and quiet, with a nice balcony looking at the Atlantic, just across the small street.. Good value. The hotel staff was great -- very pleasant and very helpful in many ways. Good base for sightseeing. The covered veranda breakfast was a nice way to meet and talk to the other guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This place is clean and staff was very friendly. Mario and Maria were very welcoming when we arrived. The location is across the street from the public beach. Big waves for surfers. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The area seemed a little sketchy after dark. Location is close to El Yunque. Breakfast was very nice. Would stay here again.
No pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent 10 nights at the Inn and had a great time as always.Thanks to Marsha, Gary, Mario, Maria, Sherry, Alejandra and the entire staff. We were lucky to get a room on the third floor where the view is great and you don't need A/C. Keep the doors open for a nice breeze.The sound of the waves crashing ashore makes for sound sleeping.Breakfast on the terrace was plentiful, with something for everyone. The staff just can't do enough for you. I had a slight dental problem and they went out of their way to accommodate me. A great feature was the waffle maker on the buffet where you could make your own waffles.There are several good restaurants within walking distance.Miramar on the Plaza, Guava's, Boardriders and of course, Pasta y Pueblo. We also enjoyed the Brass Cactus which has nightly specials.
If you stay there, a car is advisable. There are great places to visit in the area. Even San Juan is only a 45 minute ride away. There is just so much to explore in the area, or spend a quiet day on the beach. Playa Azul around the point is calm and excellent for swimming.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms and even apartments for families available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverrat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The owners and staff were both knowleageable and extremely friendly. We spent six nights and wish we could spend more. One suggestion is that Luquillo is not for those who are hoping to be busy all day long during your vacation. This is a sleepy little town perfect for those who want to kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luquillo
39.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
9.7 km away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
9.6 km away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
9.7 km away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Property: Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Address: A3 Ocean Blvd, Luquillo 00773-2264, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Luquillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing