We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$130
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$805
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Pearl(Luquillo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
515
205
25
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
205
25
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel yunquehot breakfastpuerto ricobreakfast pizzabeach towelseach morningbalcony overlooking the oceanrooms are cleangreat place to staybed and breakfastmin drivenice breakfastsound of the wavessmall hotelincluded breakfastfresh fruitrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We wanted to escape from everything and try some new place so we went to Luquillo and it was totally worth it. Te place is clean, the personel friendly and kind. The room was spacious for two with a nice private balcony. The beaches of the area are clean and are safe with lifeguards. You can rent beach chairs, beach umbrellas and even moories. The breakfast were delicious. We are planning to go back soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just got back from 5 days at Luquillo and this hotel is worth every single penny! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beach is beautiful and right across the street. Its a small place, clean and basic but the kindness shown from the staff in the way they treat you makes you feel like you are at the Ritz! Maria & Sherry at the front desk are super friendly and helpful and Katie in the kitchen is the BEST!! Breakfast was delicious and ready for you every morning. Our trip in PR had its bumps but the Luquillo Sunrise Inn was definitely part of the highlights that made it sparkle! Thanks Luquillo Inn!! We definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grantraddicals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here twice, once for 2 days and later for a day. The rooms were basic, but very clean and quite acceptable and quiet, with a nice balcony looking at the Atlantic, just across the small street.. Good value. The hotel staff was great -- very pleasant and very helpful in many ways. Good base for sightseeing. The covered veranda breakfast was a nice way to meet and talk to the other guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This place is clean and staff was very friendly. Mario and Maria were very welcoming when we arrived. The location is across the street from the public beach. Big waves for surfers. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The area seemed a little sketchy after dark. Location is close to El Yunque. Breakfast was very nice. Would stay here again.
No pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent 10 nights at the Inn and had a great time as always.Thanks to Marsha, Gary, Mario, Maria, Sherry, Alejandra and the entire staff. We were lucky to get a room on the third floor where the view is great and you don't need A/C. Keep the doors open for a nice breeze.The sound of the waves crashing ashore makes for sound sleeping.Breakfast on the terrace was plentiful, with something for everyone. The staff just can't do enough for you. I had a slight dental problem and they went out of their way to accommodate me. A great feature was the waffle maker on the buffet where you could make your own waffles.There are several good restaurants within walking distance.Miramar on the Plaza, Guava's, Boardriders and of course, Pasta y Pueblo. We also enjoyed the Brass Cactus which has nightly specials.
If you stay there, a car is advisable. There are great places to visit in the area. Even San Juan is only a 45 minute ride away. There is just so much to explore in the area, or spend a quiet day on the beach. Playa Azul around the point is calm and excellent for swimming.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms and even apartments for families available.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverrat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews