We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Playa Azul(Luquillo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Luquillo(Luquillo)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
518
205
25
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
205
25
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel yunquepasta y pueblohot breakfastpuerto ricobreakfast pizzabeach towelseach morningbalcony overlooking the oceanrooms are cleanbed and breakfastmin drivethird floorgreat place to staysmall hotelsound of the wavesincluded breakfastfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 759 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We couldn't have picked a better home base from which to explore El Yunque and the Fajardo biobay. Luquillo is a tiny town (safe! don't let all the out-of-business shops around the main square throw you off), and the quaintness only adds to its allure. We arrived very early in the morning, and although we weren't yet able to check in, the owner stored our bags, gave us hiking maps for El Yunque, and let us borrow beach towels for La Mina Falls.
The staff was extremely friendly and helped when we ran into a snag with our boat charter to Culebra. The free breakfast was DELICIOUS with a huge variety... they even set out Kahlua & Baileys to add to morning coffee! I love a good hotel breakfast, and this was the best one we found on the island! It's hard to beat banana pancakes & an ocean view first thing in the morning.
As a party of three, we stayed in the Coqui room, one of the only rooms without an ocean view. We hardly missed it, as the room was so comfortable (plenty of space for 3, with powerful a/c); plus, we got to enjoy the view (and free wifi) from the second floor open patio. The only minor complaint about the Coqui room is that the windows are fairly thin. I love the sound of the ubiquitous coquis... the loud-ish music from the apartment complex next door not so much. Luckily, the music was always turned off before it got too late. Overall, I can't wait to stay at Luquillo Sunrise on our next trip to the area!

Room Tip: Coqui room doesn't have an ocean view, but with the open-air common space, you won't miss it!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spendyourdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights during our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. The location directly across from the beach is great, with wonderful views from the balcony. We thought the hotel was a great value and it was nice having breakfast included. The open air dining was great and gave a nice opportunity to chat with other guests. Everyone was very friendly and eager to provide information on where to eat, sightsee, etc. The front desk staff booked a snorkeling excursion for us and also provided detailed information about traveling to El Yunque, which is an easy drive. We had a rental car with us from San Juan, though we were able to walk to many restaurants from this location. We met the owners during our stay, who were also super friendly. The rooms were very clean with plenty of room. The availability of beach chairs and towels was great also.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the larger rooms on the second floor with private balcony. Enjoyed drinking coffee on the balcony each morning looking at the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmpmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed a cpl nights! It was soooo quiet and peaceful. Had to figure out airconditioner and having on the ceiling fan above the bed was great to blow down the AC. Love the open air roof top dining area. Nice place to enjoy the delicious free brkfst while writing postcards :-) . The hotel staff were very friendly and informative and speak excellent english.

Room Tip: If ya choose the 2nd floor then no stair climbing to get to the roof-top dining area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnDuBois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We wanted to escape from everything and try some new place so we went to Luquillo and it was totally worth it. Te place is clean, the personel friendly and kind. The room was spacious for two with a nice private balcony. The beaches of the area are clean and are safe with lifeguards. You can rent beach chairs, beach umbrellas and even moories. The breakfast were delicious. We are planning to go back soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We just got back from 5 days at Luquillo and this hotel is worth every single penny! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beach is beautiful and right across the street. Its a small place, clean and basic but the kindness shown from the staff in the way they treat you makes you feel like you are at the Ritz! Maria & Sherry at the front desk are super friendly and helpful and Katie in the kitchen is the BEST!! Breakfast was delicious and ready for you every morning. Our trip in PR had its bumps but the Luquillo Sunrise Inn was definitely part of the highlights that made it sparkle! Thanks Luquillo Inn!! We definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grantraddicals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews