We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Super clean, great location, great service! Very close to the Luquillo Beach, the Kioskos, the Farjardo Biobay! Like the controlled access it made us feel as if we were at home. Great breakfast! I cant say anything bad about this place. I will come back!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lajas_PuertoRicoJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very nice hotel, at a very reasonable price.
The service is extremely good, the staff here are very nice. The rooms are clean and they all have a fantastic view over the beatifull beach and ocean. We hadn't really done any homework on this hotel, but stumbled upon it when we were driving around the island. We were however very pleasently surprised - it was just a nice place to stay. It also helped that it is a good location, with a beautifull beach, where you both have a chance of playing in the big waves, or walking 3 min around the point and getting to a quiter waters with good posibilities for snorkling and playing in the shallower waters. My only reconmendation is that you have a car available when you stay here, as you probably would want to go the rainforest (10 min drive), the lumenescent bay (5 min drive) or any of the other interesting places nearby (outlet, san juan, kioskos etc.).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Rooms are clean!
Service is Fantastic!
View is a worth a Million bucks!
I will stay there again when I am back in Puerto Rico.
You will not regret your stay at the Sunrise Beach Inn!
BTW, Laquillo is said La-key-yo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6900Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Location: beautiful ocean-front, small town, at the foot of the rain forest. Literally a few steps from a coconut palm-lined beach with rolling waves, you can't help but to pause and take in the serene view from three locations, your room balcony, the 2nd story open-air terrace, or the beach itself. The beach (La Pared) was active with surfers, body-boarders and even kite-surfing; yet, it was never crowded or too busy. The town itself, Luquillo, was quaint, quiet and friendly. There were several eateries and a mini-market within a few minutes walk. By car, it takes a couple of minutes to reach the 60 Luquillo Kioskos on the ocean side of Rt.3. There you will find mini-restaurant/bars and a few souvenir shops; some even offering pedal-boats and ocean kayaks for rent during the day. By night, some host live music. The roads leading up into El Yunque are only minutes further.

Staff: warm, friendly, down-to-earth, family-like. Everyone working at this inn was helpful and informative; each one with a sincere smile. They were very knowledgeable about the local area, it's activities and places to go. A nice hot breakfast was prepared and served each morning on the terrace. Beach chairs and towels were complimentary. They had snorkels, boards and other equipment for rent.

This was an enjoyable place to stay that is central to lots of exciting activities, And you can't beat falling asleep to the sound of gentle ocean waves caressing one ear and the lullaby of the coqui in the other. Very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caju1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We couldn't have picked a better home base from which to explore El Yunque and the Fajardo biobay. Luquillo is a tiny town (safe! don't let all the out-of-business shops around the main square throw you off), and the quaintness only adds to its allure. We arrived very early in the morning, and although we weren't yet able to check in, the owner stored our bags, gave us hiking maps for El Yunque, and let us borrow beach towels for La Mina Falls.
The staff was extremely friendly and helped when we ran into a snag with our boat charter to Culebra. The free breakfast was DELICIOUS with a huge variety... they even set out Kahlua & Baileys to add to morning coffee! I love a good hotel breakfast, and this was the best one we found on the island! It's hard to beat banana pancakes & an ocean view first thing in the morning.
As a party of three, we stayed in the Coqui room, one of the only rooms without an ocean view. We hardly missed it, as the room was so comfortable (plenty of space for 3, with powerful a/c); plus, we got to enjoy the view (and free wifi) from the second floor open patio. The only minor complaint about the Coqui room is that the windows are fairly thin. I love the sound of the ubiquitous coquis... the loud-ish music from the apartment complex next door not so much. Luckily, the music was always turned off before it got too late. Overall, I can't wait to stay at Luquillo Sunrise on our next trip to the area!

Room Tip: Coqui room doesn't have an ocean view, but with the open-air common space, you won't miss it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spendyourdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here for a few nights during our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. The location directly across from the beach is great, with wonderful views from the balcony. We thought the hotel was a great value and it was nice having breakfast included. The open air dining was great and gave a nice opportunity to chat with other guests. Everyone was very friendly and eager to provide information on where to eat, sightsee, etc. The front desk staff booked a snorkeling excursion for us and also provided detailed information about traveling to El Yunque, which is an easy drive. We had a rental car with us from San Juan, though we were able to walk to many restaurants from this location. We met the owners during our stay, who were also super friendly. The rooms were very clean with plenty of room. The availability of beach chairs and towels was great also.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the larger rooms on the second floor with private balcony. Enjoyed drinking coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmpmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed a cpl nights! It was soooo quiet and peaceful. Had to figure out airconditioner and having on the ceiling fan above the bed was great to blow down the AC. Love the open air roof top dining area. Nice place to enjoy the delicious free brkfst while writing postcards :-) . The hotel staff were very friendly and informative and speak excellent english.

Room Tip: If ya choose the 2nd floor then no stair climbing to get to the roof-top dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnDuBois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luquillo
9.7 km away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
998 reviews
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
3.1 km away
Hotel Yunque Mar
Hotel Yunque Mar
#2 of 3 in Luquillo
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.3 km away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
9.5 km away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Address: A3 Ocean Blvd, Luquillo 00773-2264, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Luquillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Luquillo
Price Range: $120 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn offers an exceptional value for budget minded travelers. This Bed & Breakfast is located on a stretch of Puerto Rico's famous Luquillo Beach where surfers can often be seen riding the waves. Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is also only 45 minutes from San Juan International Airport, and just minutes away from Fajardo, where guests can find a multitude of water sports available. All of our rooms feature balconies facing the ocean where our guests can enjoy the fresh tradewind breeze and sound of the surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel Luquillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing