We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Libert Hotel(El Yaque)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jump N' Jibe(El Yaque)
US$74
US$66
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StevieWonderLand(El Yaque)(Great Value!)
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada La Mar(Margarita Island)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa Rita(El Yaque)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
42
15
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
15
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

great little hotel,
swimming pool, great after a long day surfing. outstanding breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenesaispasqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2011

They have it all right in this cosy yet animated posada!
With only 14 rooms, you'll quickly learn to know your fellow guests. Hervé will make your stay easy and entertaining: he knows all the tricks and things to do / not to do on the island, will organise some parties at the hotel swimming pool, not mentioning that he used to be a doctor not so long ago which is always reassuring (unless you go on holiday with your GP).
The rooms are large, very cosy and decorated with the best taste. Breakfast is served on a terrasse with seaview, you'll have the choice between delicious local food and continental dishes, with different fresh fruits juice every day. The garden is so lovely that it's temping to stay there all day long, chatting around and enjoying the swimming pool. Note that the beach is only at a 2 minute walking, so you can always come back to your room, which is quite handy when the beach becomes overcrowed and overnoisy.
I will certainly come back and recomand this place to anyone coming to El Yaque.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AUBA_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2010

I am so sorry I am just getting to this review. . It has been 3 months since we have been back to the states. Tai and I miss you and your wonderful staff.

Posada Yemaya is the best place to stay on El Yaque. Staff is excellent, Muy Bien!!!

Everything you need is on-site. The beach and night life is steps away. Bring a lantern or flash light, it does get dark walking up the hill. Very safe neighborhood with motorized security patrol.
My son Tai and I felt very safe and enjoyed our stay. Now we are back to the grind and wishing for another summer vacation.

Hope to see you again in the summer Herve!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank escapizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Charming place, simple but excellent breakfast, very cosy and stylish rooms, with lots of space. The owner is very helpful and is very well-known from the locals since he is the only doctor!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiscoGoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2009

I went kitesurfing with my boyfriend for 2 weeks early Jan 09 and stayed in Pousada Yemaya. I can't recommend it enough - I looked around quite a few of the other hotels whilst I was out there and can honestly say it's in a different league to the hotels on the seafront which seem really 'tired' in comparison. It's about a 4 minute walk from the beach front in a quiet and peaceful location (if you're kitesurfing it's advisable to leave your kit at a centre on the beach rather than lug it back and forth each day). The rooms are stunning - very tastefully decorated with air con and a fan, and each with either a large balcony or terrace area with comfy seating - and there are fabulous views from the breakfast terrace. Every day the rooms were cleaned and we were given fresh towels, the sheets were also changed regularly.

It's set in colourful gardens and there's a lovely pool and outside shower which, even though we didn't use that much as we were on the beach most of the time, was great to have. Some rooms have a kitchen area which you pay a little more for, whilst the other rooms have a fridge. There's also an amazing apartment with a full kitchen and seating area that sleeps 4 and is definitely what I'd go for if I went again with more people. The breakfasts are really good, even though they get a bit monotonous after 2 weeks - pancakes, toast, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, eggs, fresh fruit juices (the passion fruit juice is amazing) and coffee. It is run by a french family who are very friendly and can give advice on what to do/ visit etc.

The only things that would have made it better would be to have had a TV/ DVD in the room - there's not much to do in El Yaque in the evenings, so having the option to watch a film on a couple of nights would have been good. Also it would have been good to have been able to buy drinks/ snacks there as it would save going to the shops if you're feeling lazy (the shops aren't far away though) and finally it needed a few more chairs/ loungers around the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews