We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and very confortable B&B with a luxurious tropical garden”
Review of Posada Yemaya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Yaque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Yemaya
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Reviewed 15 January 2011

They have it all right in this cosy yet animated posada!
With only 14 rooms, you'll quickly learn to know your fellow guests. Hervé will make your stay easy and entertaining: he knows all the tricks and things to do / not to do on the island, will organise some parties at the hotel swimming pool, not mentioning that he used to be a doctor not so long ago which is always reassuring (unless you go on holiday with your GP).
The rooms are large, very cosy and decorated with the best taste. Breakfast is served on a terrasse with seaview, you'll have the choice between delicious local food and continental dishes, with different fresh fruits juice every day. The garden is so lovely that it's temping to stay there all day long, chatting around and enjoying the swimming pool. Note that the beach is only at a 2 minute walking, so you can always come back to your room, which is quite handy when the beach becomes overcrowed and overnoisy.
I will certainly come back and recomand this place to anyone coming to El Yaque.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AUBA_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2010

I am so sorry I am just getting to this review. . It has been 3 months since we have been back to the states. Tai and I miss you and your wonderful staff.

Posada Yemaya is the best place to stay on El Yaque. Staff is excellent, Muy Bien!!!

Everything you need is on-site. The beach and night life is steps away. Bring a lantern or flash light, it does get dark walking up the hill. Very safe neighborhood with motorized security patrol.
My son Tai and I felt very safe and enjoyed our stay. Now we are back to the grind and wishing for another summer vacation.

Hope to see you again in the summer Herve!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank escapizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Charming place, simple but excellent breakfast, very cosy and stylish rooms, with lots of space. The owner is very helpful and is very well-known from the locals since he is the only doctor!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiscoGoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

I went kitesurfing with my boyfriend for 2 weeks early Jan 09 and stayed in Pousada Yemaya. I can't recommend it enough - I looked around quite a few of the other hotels whilst I was out there and can honestly say it's in a different league to the hotels on the seafront which seem really 'tired' in comparison. It's about a 4 minute walk from the beach front in a quiet and peaceful location (if you're kitesurfing it's advisable to leave your kit at a centre on the beach rather than lug it back and forth each day). The rooms are stunning - very tastefully decorated with air con and a fan, and each with either a large balcony or terrace area with comfy seating - and there are fabulous views from the breakfast terrace. Every day the rooms were cleaned and we were given fresh towels, the sheets were also changed regularly.

It's set in colourful gardens and there's a lovely pool and outside shower which, even though we didn't use that much as we were on the beach most of the time, was great to have. Some rooms have a kitchen area which you pay a little more for, whilst the other rooms have a fridge. There's also an amazing apartment with a full kitchen and seating area that sleeps 4 and is definitely what I'd go for if I went again with more people. The breakfasts are really good, even though they get a bit monotonous after 2 weeks - pancakes, toast, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, eggs, fresh fruit juices (the passion fruit juice is amazing) and coffee. It is run by a french family who are very friendly and can give advice on what to do/ visit etc.

The only things that would have made it better would be to have had a TV/ DVD in the room - there's not much to do in El Yaque in the evenings, so having the option to watch a film on a couple of nights would have been good. Also it would have been good to have been able to buy drinks/ snacks there as it would save going to the shops if you're feeling lazy (the shops aren't far away though) and finally it needed a few more chairs/ loungers around the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

La posada Yemeya is superb ! we passed a genial stay. La posada is very confortable with a very good team. Herve "the owner "is very sympatic and explain the way to live in el yaque.......the best restaurants, the best bar,the best kite-surfing or windsurfing club and the best place to visit on the island.....so on.
In addition "el yaque" is the best spot to progress in kite surfing every days we have wind
An advice..........contact Herve if you plan to go in "la posada yemaya" an don't take a travel agency like use.
Have good time in el yaque.
Philippe and Sabine from Marseille (France).

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Philoumarseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Posada Yemaya is located in the top a Hill in El Yaque, a place widely know for extreme sportsmen and newlyweds. It was opened in January 2008, and offers a basic hotel service but a satisfactory one.

There is no signals or directions on how to get there. This is an issue that must be solved, even the place does not have any name in front. Rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds and a decent-sized bathroom. My room had a small refrigerator, no microwave oven and no TV (TV is in the process of being installed, as well as Internet).

Bedding and towels are new and were replaced every day. The Cleanliness of the room is one of the most remarkable things of this place, as well as the politeness of its staff.

Breakfasts are served between 8:00 am and 10:00 am. The breakfast room has asuperb view of Coche Island and in clear days even Paria Peninsula may be seen. The service is really good with a simple but tasty variety of meals.

My stay at Posada Yemaya was OK. It is a perfect place for a romantic weekend or for a short vacation. However if your purpose is for shopping, this hotel is not for you as it is too far away from the shopping areas of Porlamar.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rleiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Dianadpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Yaque
1 km away
Posada Libert Hotel
Posada Libert Hotel
#3 of 12 in El Yaque
185 reviews
1 km away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
222 reviews
1.1 km away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Yaque Beach Hotel
Yaque Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in El Yaque
124 reviews
0 km away
Jump N' Jibe
Jump N' Jibe
#5 of 12 in El Yaque
55 reviews
30.4 km away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Yemaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Yemaya

Address: Loma del Yaque, El Yaque, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > El Yaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in El Yaque
Price Range: $87 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Posada Yemaya Margarita Island/El Yaque, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing