We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$120
US$113
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$113
eDreams
PricelineUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
146
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heat pump early check rooms are spacious main road friendly owners modern decor comfy bed good size real milk quiet location great accommodation one bedroom unit stay there again a great place to stay stayed one night new zealand air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2021

I had two units to accommodate myself and my teenage son and a separate unit for an elderly relative. The TV volume would not go past 20 as it was pre-set. This made it impossible to be used by my elderly relative. The owners spent ages trying to find out how to change the setting. Eventually they got on the phone to the people they were rending the TV from and got instructions on how to change it which was good of them to make that effort.

The unit my elderly relative was in had a walk in shower with a fold down seat which made it extra safe.

Considering there was road works right outside the unit the double glazed windows kept almost all of the sound out.

Overall a very good motel and the attentive friendly owners never showed any annoyance at the many requests for assistance that they got. I really appreciated their patience.

The pillows are a little large and solid. If you are a pillow fuss pot like I am you should bring your own favourite pillow if possible.

Room tip: The rooms are on the small side. They cannot fit a double and a single only two singles or one king size.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaewynKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2021 via mobile

We had an extended family group stay, including adults and children. At every step of booking and confirmation the service was exceptional, efficient, friendly and accurate. The rooms were all spacious. Exceptionally clean, and we are quite particular about cleanliness of accommodation. The layout of the lodge is great, there's a wee basketball spot that the kids loved. The bathrooms were massive and clean. Had a good hot shower. The pictures show what you get, no camera tricks at all. We did find the beds a bit firm, but that doesn't deter us from wanting to stay again. Modern, clean and well appointed, run by lovely people.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CharlotteY134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2020

Modern, comfy bed, fluffy white towels but there were a few let downs. The shower needs some cleaning attention, the plastic strip on the glass door was green! Needs removing and a good clean. The Jasmine everywhere many look and smell nice to some, but not good for those with allergies or asthma, and the biggest let down was there was not seating outside the unit to be able to enjoy your morning coffee or evening wine. Not really worth the money they are asking for a studio unit with a basic kitchenette, more like what you would pay for a one bedroom unit with a full kitchen with out door seating

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DudleyandFreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night. Booked online with their website and paid the required 50%. When we checked in there was no sign of the deposit. Worked it out but it was a muck around we didn’t need after a long drive.

The building is new and on entry, the unit was well presented and clean. Everything looked inviting. That’s where it ended. The shower had less pressure than our caravan shower. Real shame as it was quite a good size tiled shower so real disappointment when the pressure was the worst I’ve had. The bed was initially kind of comfortable but after an hour was incredibly hard. We both had a lousy sleep.

Motel is quite a way from town with no restaurants etc nearby meaning driving is a must. TV channels amounted to possibly 5. I’d expect at least all of the Freeview channels. If you smoke you’re out of luck. No smoking anywhere onsite and no where to have one offsite that’s out of the weather.

We returned to Cambridge two nights later and stayed at the Hidden Lakes. Chalk and cheese. For the same price, go there. Worlds apart.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaveBevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2020

Was slightly surprised on booking via their website that you needed to pay a 50% deposit and on first passing, we wondered if it would be noisy being near a main road. But once we were in the room we realised we'd found a great place to stay.

The place looks brand new, with everything in immaculate condition and cleaned to perfection. There was no noise from the road at all. We loved how comfy the bed was plus the great sheets. If we ever build a new house, we'd model the bathroom on the one we saw here, it was just about perfect.

There was a slight disappointment with the free internet which had a relatively small data limit which soon ran out leaving just expensive paid options, compounded by the mobile data signal being pretty poor.

However we'd stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QuantumChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews