We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
67
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zealong tea buffet breakfast rice cooker hotel room local produce young couple busy weekend rooms are modern luxury hotel coffee machine fabulous stay would stay again walking distance little touches warm welcome two nights next morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2021

We stayed when Hidden Lake had not long opened and were really impressed. We decided to visit again last weekend and we were not disappointed. The room, the staff, the food and the atmosphere was wonderful. Chris and Glenda you should be so proud of yourselves and Hidden Lake.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmmmagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2021 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay. The room was comfortable, and the service warm and friendly, both for check in and check out. Although there is a limited evening menu, the food we selected was well presented. A huge breakfast was part of our package. Will be using this place as a stopover again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Valsattheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2021

We only stayed one night. The hotel is very clean and quiet, the only noise we heard was the fire brigade siren going off in the distance at 23:30

The staff were very helpful - the room only had caffeinated coffee pods and my partner only drinks decaf so they got some for us specially.

The hotel overlooks a lake that's very nice for a walk, although you have to go down a reasonably steep slope to get to the water.

Room tip: Get a room with a lake view rather than the car park on the other side.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank parsley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2021 via mobile

Awesome hotel, really good service! The rooms are a great size, very clean, realllĺllly comfy beds. All the detail has been thought through even small details like great quality coffee, tea, hand wash, bodywash etc... excellent ironing board and iron (important if on business travel). The food in the restaurant was fast and devine and really well presented.

My only issue was not the best (but not the worst either) water pressure in the shower.

A supermarket across the road and plenty of food options on the doorstep.

Would 100% go back there.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arrong504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2021

Great place to stay. Clean, new, quiet with well appointed bedroom & bathroom, handy to shopping, several eateries below and close to the good union bar & restaurant. Very friendly staff who made the stay extremely easy
the only negatives are the slippery floor tiles and the breakfast was average

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julienjeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews