We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious park a stroll away from town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The self contained unit was lovely and spacious, very clean with well appointed fixtures. First meeting from host was not as welcoming as other Top 10s we had stayed at. We were not told of fee attached to using a particular card and only found the wall notice after we moved away from the counter. I think it should be more strategically placed and perhaps a mention of the fee when checking in would be good. We stayed 2 nights and found the unit and the beds comfortable. The full length mirror in the bathroom was a hoot, something you don't expect when you hop out of the shower......whoa....who's in the room!! haha bit of a laugh. The park is placed within walking distance to everything which we loved. We were able to stroll to dinner and such. The unit was on the roadside but there was no noise that disturbed us. Overall it was a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: There was no road noise even though unit was roadside, so any unit would do I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DondeaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

We appreciate you providing us with valuable feedback.
I'm pleased to hear that you found your Self Contained Unit spacious, clean and well appointed. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service so it is unusual and disappointing to hear this is not what was experienced. I apologise for this and will remind all staff of our expectations.
The signage explaining the credit card fee was tested by numerous people and it was agreed that where it is placed is the most visible place possible as it is viewed whilst walking towards the reception desk. All our staff are trained to remind guests of this fee at the point of payment and again I apologise if this didn't happen. The fee is an unfortunate necessary evil and the only organisation profiting from this is the banks which I hope you can understand.
I'm pleased that you enjoyed our location, quietness and your overall stay with us. I hope you will return again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay warm relaxing with everything you need. All you need to bring is your hair dryer. We come one or two times a year. Walking distance to the pools, walks and shops. Great place to relax after a busy week working.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank 123kingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It's always pleasing to get such positive thoughts from return guests.
You mentioned all that you need to bring is a hair dryer but even these are supplied in all our motels and self contained units, there is a hair dryer for use in the main ladies facilities and we have one available to borrow from reception so we have this aspect covered as well. I'm glad that you find our Park a great place to relax and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We have stayed here twice in the last year, first time self contained unit, had everything we needed, spacious, lovely clean and quite would recommend this to anyone. Second time a motel unit, same standard of service. Lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: If you wanting full kitchen & a bit more space go to the self contained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank freedominnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and return custom.
It is wonderful to hear that on both occasions you have found your accommodation with us to be of a high standard. We aim to be a home away from home and by offering spacious, clean and quiet accommodation options we feel we have achieved this.
We hope you will keep returning to us for the same pleasurable experience.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

From a very warm welcome from the camp host to an excellently prepared and equipped unit our short stay. It was like a home away from home.. This is a well cared for and very well equipped camp. We had a most enjoyable and relaxful stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mojo1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your time in providing us with positive feedback.
I'm pleased you found us a 'home away from home' as this is exactly how we want our guests to feel when they stay with us.
It's wonderful also to hear that you received excellent service and found our Park to be well equipped.
I do hope you will return again soon as there will be another warm welcome waiting for you.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The time we arrived at this location it was a place to enjoy. Brilliant welcome from Jeremie which made the check in very relaxed and helpful..Many items for the younger family members to enjoy. (the jumping pillow, pedal bikes to cruise around in, plus much more) Neat, tidy and a very well run business. Great location so handy to many things. So next time in Hanmer make sure you visit this excellent Holiday Park because you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Your time in supplying us with feedback is greatly appreciated.
I thank you for your comments in regards to the service you received at check in. Myself along with all of our team pride ourselves on offering exceptional service at all times.
We are very spoilt with our location and offer heaps of activities to keep the kids entertained as you mentioned.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you and your family will return again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Good site, centrally located in the town. Good quality facilities. A bit crowded, but it was Easter weekend so lots of families present. Staff very helpful, and amenities clean and presentable. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park.
You have mentioned that we have good facilities, helpful service and good cleanliness. I'm pleased to hear these comments as they are areas that we take pride achieving high standards in. Easter Weekend is generally one of it not the busiest weekends of the year at our Park so it can be very busy.
It's great that you had such an enjoyable stay, I thank you for your recommendation and hope you will return again sometime soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

from when we arrived check in was easy,asked a few questions and got answers that were very helpfull.went over to unit very clean and tidy well layed out.as we stayed in different top 10 camping grounds for the week this was the pick of them.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for providing us with feedback.
The point of check in is very important to us as that sets the tone for your stay so it is extremely pleasing to hear that you has a positive experience when checking in.
We also aim to achieve exceptional standards of cleanliness throughout our Park and again we obviously lived up to our standards in this area also.
I'm glad we were the pick of the Parks for you and I hope you will return again.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#7 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
771 reviews
0.9 km away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
500 reviews
2.5 km away
Hanmer Springs Forest Camp
Hanmer Springs Forest Camp
#8 of 13 in Hanmer Springs
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#6 of 13 in Hanmer Springs
59 reviews
2.1 km away
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Camp...
#10 of 13 in Hanmer Springs
81 reviews
1.2 km away
Forest Peak Motel
Forest Peak Motel
#15 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Hanmer Springs Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind, soak with us. Experience our private Wood Fired Hot Tubs, enjoy our serene setting, nestled next to Dog Stream Reserve and just 5 minutes walk from Hanmer Village, Thermal Resort and Spa. Head to the adjacent forest tracks to walk, run or bike. Play golf, fish, visit the local animal farm or just head down to the shops, restaurants and cafes in the village. Close the the Waipara Valley wineries. We offer motel 2 bedroom, motel studio for couples, self-contained units, kitchen cabins and standard cabins, power sites and tent sites for all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing