We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
214
130
35
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
130
35
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site jumping pillow motor home clean amenities camping ground camper van hot pools self contained unit motel units great playground short walk check in was easy the kitchen bike tracks sky tv close to town great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 403 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2017

The self contained unit was lovely and spacious, very clean with well appointed fixtures. First meeting from host was not as welcoming as other Top 10s we had stayed at. We were not told of fee attached to using a particular card and only found the wall notice after we moved away from the counter. I think it should be more strategically placed and perhaps a mention of the fee when checking in would be good. We stayed 2 nights and found the unit and the beds comfortable. The full length mirror in the bathroom was a hoot, something you don't expect when you hop out of the shower......whoa....who's in the room!! haha bit of a laugh. The park is placed within walking distance to everything which we loved. We were able to stroll to dinner and such. The unit was on the roadside but there was no noise that disturbed us. Overall it was a lovely place to stay.

Room tip: There was no road noise even though unit was roadside, so any unit would do I think
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DondeaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

We appreciate you providing us with valuable feedback.
I'm pleased to hear that you found your Self Contained Unit spacious, clean and well appointed. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service so it is unusual and disappointing to hear this is not what was experienced. I apologise for this and will remind all staff of our expectations.
The signage explaining the credit card fee was tested by numerous people and it was agreed that where it is placed is the most visible place possible as it is viewed whilst walking towards the reception desk. All our staff are trained to remind guests of this fee at the point of payment and again I apologise if this didn't happen. The fee is an unfortunate necessary evil and the only organisation profiting from this is the banks which I hope you can understand.
I'm pleased that you enjoyed our location, quietness and your overall stay with us. I hope you will return again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay warm relaxing with everything you need. All you need to bring is your hair dryer. We come one or two times a year. Walking distance to the pools, walks and shops. Great place to relax after a busy week working.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 123kingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It's always pleasing to get such positive thoughts from return guests.
You mentioned all that you need to bring is a hair dryer but even these are supplied in all our motels and self contained units, there is a hair dryer for use in the main ladies facilities and we have one available to borrow from reception so we have this aspect covered as well. I'm glad that you find our Park a great place to relax and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We have stayed here twice in the last year, first time self contained unit, had everything we needed, spacious, lovely clean and quite would recommend this to anyone. Second time a motel unit, same standard of service. Lovely place to stay.

Room tip: If you wanting full kitchen & a bit more space go to the self contained.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank freedominnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and return custom.
It is wonderful to hear that on both occasions you have found your accommodation with us to be of a high standard. We aim to be a home away from home and by offering spacious, clean and quiet accommodation options we feel we have achieved this.
We hope you will keep returning to us for the same pleasurable experience.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

From a very warm welcome from the camp host to an excellently prepared and equipped unit our short stay. It was like a home away from home.. This is a well cared for and very well equipped camp. We had a most enjoyable and relaxful stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mojo1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for your time in providing us with positive feedback.
I'm pleased you found us a 'home away from home' as this is exactly how we want our guests to feel when they stay with us.
It's wonderful also to hear that you received excellent service and found our Park to be well equipped.
I do hope you will return again soon as there will be another warm welcome waiting for you.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

The time we arrived at this location it was a place to enjoy. Brilliant welcome from Jeremie which made the check in very relaxed and helpful..Many items for the younger family members to enjoy. (the jumping pillow, pedal bikes to cruise around in, plus much more) Neat, tidy and a very well run business. Great location so handy to many things. So next time in Hanmer make sure you visit this excellent Holiday Park because you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Your time in supplying us with feedback is greatly appreciated.
I thank you for your comments in regards to the service you received at check in. Myself along with all of our team pride ourselves on offering exceptional service at all times.
We are very spoilt with our location and offer heaps of activities to keep the kids entertained as you mentioned.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you and your family will return again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews