We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
209
126
35
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
126
35
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site jumping pillow self contained cabin motor home camping ground camper van great playground hot pools check in was easy the kitchen short walk sky tv close to town great place to stay laundry facilities dvd player double bed
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 394 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We stayed here on our second last night of our trip so we could unwind and relax in the hot springs.

Upon check-in the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were in a motor-home so we had a powered site which was close to everything.

The grounds themselves were clean and tidy and a great playground for the little ones in the centre of the grounds.

The kitchen wasn't the greatest I had been in on my trips but was clean and had everything we needed. The showers however, had the best water pressure of our entire trip!

It is about a 15 min walk from the town so no need to drive in there. We walked the Hanmer Springs Spa in the afternoon and enjoyed an evening in the hot pools.

If you are travelling on a budge, I recommend this place as it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brisben83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

We appreciate your time and your positive feedback.
It sounds like you had a wonderful experience at our Park and Hanmer Springs in general.
We take great pride in providing exceptional guest service, standards of cleanliness and Park presentation so I thank you for your comments in regards to this.
We are aware our facilities are relatively dated but as you mentioned they will always be clean and functioning well and yes we often get good comments in regards to our gas powered high pressured showers.
We are very lucky with our location being only 500 metres from the thermal pools and main village centre.
I'm pleased you had a good time while visiting us and would like to welcome you and your family back anytime.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Excellent super modern unit fully epuiped with everything supplied. Beds are comfortable with electric blankets. Ten minute walk to hot pools, shops and restaurants. A Bike track at end of the street.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CandPRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you kindly for your positive comments.
You have mentioned all the great things that make us such an enjoyable place to stay such as our excellent location, comfortable, well equipped and modern units.
Fantastic to hear of your positive experience at our Park and you'll definitely know where to stay next time your in Hanmer Springs - we'd love to have you again.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Well located easy walk to township and pools. It was really busy on the long weekend which made the amenities a bit too busy and wet weather lead to a bit of an unpleasant toilet shower experience. The toilet blocks do need to be modernized. The kitchen laundry all quite nice

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

We appreciate your time in reviewing our Park.
Our location is a major draw card being so close to the thermal pools, main township and mountain biking/walking tracks to the immediate rear of our Park. We did have a very busy Queens birthday weekend which does put added pressure on our facilities and as you mention wet weather does not assist in the appearance either even though both of our facilities blocks are serviced twice daily. We are very aware of the need to update our facilities and are currently awaiting an engineers survey and report which will assist us in this process. I do apologise for your experience in this area but as mentioned we are playing a waiting game.
Overall it seems you had a positive experience which is pleasing and I hope you will return again when hopefully we will have new facilities for you to enjoy.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

After two weeks of exploring in the campervan it was time to relax. The campsite was walking distance to all the restaurants, bars, cafes and the hot springs. We loved the short distance to walk in to the town and spent an entire day and evening at the hot springs. The campsite was quiet and well equipped.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thank you for your positive views.
I am happy to hear that you found our Park quiet and well equipped I'm sure this would have assisted in you having a relaxing time.
We are brilliantly situated as you have mentioned , being so close to the thermal pools, main town centre and walking tracks.
We hope you will come and see us again for another enjoyable stay.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Well maintained and clean facilities. Located within a 10 minute walk from the hot pools and town. Stayed two nights in a campervan. The helpful staff allowed us to change sites from a concrete to a grass one which was more spacious and private. Some sites are more level than others so it could pay to have a look first.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrentL529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for your valuable comments.
We always like our guests to be happy with their site and we encourage guests to select a site that is suitable to their needs (availability allowing), So I'm pleased to hear this is what occurred with yourselves.
I appreciate your comments in regards to our facilities as we are aware they are slightly dated but aim to ensure that they are clean and well maintained at all times.
Our location is fantastic as you mentioned being so close to the main village centre, thermal pools and heritage forest to the rear of our Park.
We invite you to come back for another positive experience anytime.

Thank you and kind regards,

Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews