We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
209
126
35
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
126
35
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site jumping pillow self contained cabin motor home camping ground camper van great playground hot pools check in was easy the kitchen short walk sky tv close to town great place to stay laundry facilities dvd player double bed
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 394 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The cabin we had as a family of 3 had a double bed and a bunk set in a separate room ( nice touch ) . TV with Sky , double hob hot plate and a microwave . There's a bouncy pillow out front and a play ground for the kids and bikes for hire . Great barbecue area and all in all a good place to stay .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanrmckenzie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, General Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
You stayed in one of our recently refitted self contained units and I'm pleased you enjoyed stay. These are great for families or small groups as they have two separate rooms with a queen bed in one and two sets of bunks in a second. Full kitchen facilities including double hot plate, full wall oven, inverter microwave and full fridge/freezer as well as a flat screen TV with SKY as you pointed out.
There is plenty on offer for the children as you mentioned along with great facilities all round and our excellent location.
We hope you will return again for another enjoyable stay as we'd love to see you.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a hard standing RV site and it was great. The park has decent facilities and the toilet blocks seem clean. The tv room was welcomed as Hamner Springs does not have UHF digital tv (only satellite freeview). I was surprised to see Full Sky tv available in the t.v. rooms.

Staff were friendly and happy to help. 10 minute walk to pools. I would stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank moggyqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, General Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thanks for your time in reviewing our Park so positively.
I'm pleased you found our service and cleanliness to a high standard as this is what we aim to achieve at all times. Yes we do offer our guests 50+ channel SKY Select TV in both of our communal TV lounges as well as our motel and self contained accommodation - great for watching sport and movies. Although our facilities block is dated we always ensure it is clean, tidy and in great order so I appreciate your comments in this area.
We do hope you will stay again, we'd love to see you.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed last weekend in one of the 4 self-contained 2 bedroom units. They were impressive. Everything you needed and tastefully refurbished. They also had a view up to the snow-capped mountains.

Check-in was easy (as was check-out).

A pleasant comfortable stay. I'd say these self contained units might be hard to come by in the peak seasons. We visit Hanmer often, so will try and grab one of these as our first accomodation option.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amwheelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, General Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you kindly for your review.
It's always nice to hear such positive feedback particularly when it's an area we have worked hard to achieve well in. In this case it is the Self Contained Units which you mention you stayed in. These are recently refitted, award winning units which we are proud of and yes they are extremely popular so it is a great idea to book in advance as you say. I'm pleased you found check in and out easy and that your stay was a pleasant one.
We'd love to welcome you back anytime.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We used this campsite for a one night stopover on our way from Picton to Christchurch. A good clean site with spotless shower block. The town centre is a five minute walk with plenty of restaurants and cafes. We wished we had more time to explore the area. Would definitely recommend this site and hope to return someday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jonty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, General Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback.
It's fantastic to learn of your enjoyable stay with us. High standards of cleanliness is one of the areas we take pride in so I'm glad this is what you experienced.
It is a shame you weren't here for longer as our friendly reception team would have been more than happy to recommend activities to do and places to see all within close proximity to our Park. I guess it means you'll just have to return sometime soon so you can experience all Hanmer Springs has to offer.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jeremie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Top10 Hanmer has been my choice of accommodation for many years, as a single person, couple and now a family of 5. It's location means you can walk to everything in Hanmer but still feel away from it all when you return. There's lovely walking and biking tracks running behind the campsite along the river and a great playground onsite. The cabins, kitchens and bathrooms are immaculate - we've really noticed a huge improvement over the last few years. People are friendly, prices are good, location is great!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingi79, General Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you kindly for your positive review.
It's such a pleasure to hear that you have been staying here for many years and keep continuing to do so as it obviously means we are doing things right.
We are extremely lucky with our location as you point out being so close to everything.
We are constantly working hard to improve the Park so it's great to know that the improvements are noticed by return guests such as yourself.
Top levels of customer service, cleanliness and overall standards is what we are all about so we appreciate your comments in regards to this.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jeremie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews