We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2016

This is a really fantastic place to stay and I would endorse what everyone else has already said. Staying here feels like staying in a real and very comfortable home in a very quiet area in the country. We only stayed for two nights and did not want to leave. Everything was perfect. The supplies for breakfast were more than adequate and included fruit, cereals, yogurt, bacon, eggs and muffins. There was also a welcoming box of chocolates. The garden is lovely and included a croquet set as well as the usual garden furniture and barbecue. Do stay here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Visitor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Wow! This beautiful house was built by the owners fifteen years ago. Just look through their photos to see how much love and care was put into the unique build and the huge garden in which it sits picture postcard perfect! Owners Lynne and John are delightful and couldn't have been more helpful in helping us plan our five day stay with family including young granddaughter.

The country cottage is all mellow wood, comfy settees, beautiful beds and drapes, but all very comfortable and relaxing in a peaceful farm setting, cows in the next field.... The cupboard and fridge were full of essentials, plus fresh eggs, bread and Lynne's muffins when we arrived. It felt like coming into a well loved home and not a holiday rental. Lynne and John live over the field in another house they built but were always around to help with any queries or problems(though we had none of those!)

We had a wonderful stay. it was perfect for us to meet up with family. The only slight drawback was the lack of a dishwasher and only one bathroom ( but this had a wonderful shower and roll top bath). These weren't problems in the slightest and we wouldn't hesitate to go back......a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SusieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Our family of 6 adults spent the last nights of our vacation is this amazing cottage, and it was truly the icing on the cake. We were greeted with every comfort imaginable, including fresh eggs, juice and muffins (which were scrumptious by the way). We had planned several trips while we were in the area but found it very hard to tear ourselves away from the cottage. The kitchen was fully equipped and all living spaces were spacious and comfortable. Sadly we did not have more time to spend with our engaging hosts. Next trip maybe? We are all dreaming of returning some day.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jaime z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2015

This is a lovely, comfortable property, kitted out with everything you could need, in an ideal location, close to everything yet just far enough away to provide the peace and solitude you want on a holiday. When you add in the welcoming hosts you just wont want to leave. We can't rate this property too highly - it contributed significantly to what was a great holiday in the Nelson/Tasman region.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This cozy cottage was a piece of heaven on our honeymoon. We didn't want to leave, and we wouldn't have if we hadn't had other plans. Lynne and John were so accommodating! We got there late in the evening and the fridge was stocked with a few essentials, just enough that we didn't have to make a trip to town for supper! It was peaceful and quiet and gorgeous. The firewood was stocked and the kitchen had everything we needed. It's beautifully appointed and the beds were fantastic. We'll return for sure and will stay for longer next time!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herbit14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews